We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601 (The Loop)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 171 Hotels in Chicago
Port Washington, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The front desk staff was so nice and helpful. The rooms are all suites and are spacious, clean and comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is the location. You are working distance to EVERYTHING.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your review and business. I am thrilled you enjoyed our unbeatable location, friendly staff and spacious suites. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    249
    66
    20
    14
See reviews for
267
256
58
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Front desk is very friendly, location is GREAT! ROOMS are huge & comfortable!
I was only there for a one night, but I wish I could of stay for longer time. You will have everything within walking distance in to the Chicago downtown area where you could find everything. If you are looking for a nice comfortable, clean, not too pricey hotel in downtown Chicago. Comfort Suites is your Best choice!

Thank you!
Mimi

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, location and hotel. We value your business and please contact me directly when you are ready to return, hopefully for a longer trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountain ash, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Arrived in Chicago on 10th November for a 2 night stay at this fantastic hotel. Upon giving our details to the Reception staff we were informed that due it being my fiance's 40th birthday they had upgraded us to a suite on the last but one floor and proceeded to sing Happy Birthday to him. Wow what a greeting and the pleasantries did not stop there. The suite was amazing with a balcony and views looking over Michigan Avenue. Everytime we passed the Reception staff we were greeted with a smile and an enquiry as to how our trip was going. The hotel is in an excellent location and the buffet style breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The balcony suit was extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for allowing us to host you and your fiance during his 40th birthday. I am so thrilled you enjoyed your amazing suite and outgoing staff. We hope you will visit us again and thank you for recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Best location, best service, best rooms, best view, best value.
We are never disappointed at this hotel.
The weather was cold, windy and pouring rain while in Chicago - but being in the middle of the famous Michigan Avenue made the walks short and convenient. And we were always greeted with a warm smile from the front desk.
Can't wait to return in April!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your repeat business and review. I am so glad you enjoy our location, value and staff. We cannot welcome you back, please contact me with any needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton, mi.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Very nice and spacious suite (they upgraded us after I told them It was my wife's birthday). Awesome view. Fantastic staff. My wife got sick on the way to Chicago and was sick for the night we were there. The staff actually called up to the room to find out if she was ok and to ask if we needed anything. Every single employee I interacted with was outstanding. This place gets it. Location is perfect. Don't know what else to say. I have stayed in some of the more "high end" places in Chicago but I will never stay anywhere else when I visit. Much kudos and thanks to Eileen. the Customer Service Manager.

Room Tip: if you have an event, ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
I am so pleased you allowed us to host you during your special birthday trip to Chicago. I am very grateful for your business and review and am thrilled Eileen and our team provided you with excellent customer service. Please contact me to help secure your arrangments for your birthday next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Came to Chicago right before Christmas and got a good deal and had a great stay at this facility. It's right on Michigan and is a couple blocks north of Millenium Park and barely a block south of the River. This is the second time we've stayed here and both times were great.The room faced directly onto Michigan Ave, the rate was reasonable and the staff extremely friendly and accomodating. A complimentary hot and diversified breakfast was provided and the room was of excellent quality. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with any and all matters. We'll definitey stop back on our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
We value your repeat business and am so glad you will come visit us again. I very much enjoyed reading your review and we are happy you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our unbeatable location. Please contact me directly to arrange your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I travel for work and have stayed in many hotels. Great hotels, not so great hotels, and average all the same. This is by FAR the nicest hotel ive ever stayed in. Not only is it clean but everything was perfect. Will def. Be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and for the review. I am go glad you enjoyed our helpful staff and location. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue

Address: 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#33 Business Hotel in Chicago
#37 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the award winning Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue Chicago. Located in the heart of downtown Chicago on North Michigan Avenue. Select from a range of beautifully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom downtown Chicago suites featuring nearly twice the space of the typical hotel room at a better value. Spacious and distinctly contemporary, each Chicago hotel suite blends the full range of guest amenities and services with an upscale residential feel and sweeping downtown views. Enjoy home-style comforts such as full kitchens, washers and dryers, complimentary high-speed Internet, and flat panel LCD televisions. Outside, the Windy City's best shopping, dining, and entertainment - including the famed Magnificent Mile - are just steps from our front door. Venture out and explore all that makes up our extraordinary city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chicago
Comfort Suites Chicago
Chicago Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.