We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601 (The Loop)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Ashland, Ohio
1 review
“Awesome Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Suites with 52 international students last weekend. We had an amazing stay. The rooms were clean and very accommodating with a full kitchen in each room! Plus, you can't beat the location or the view. We did a walking tour one of the days and were able to walk to Millennium Park, Navy Pier, and shopping. Many of the students brought their families and the staff accommodated that as well. We were so pleased with the friendly staff and would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Corner suites have an awesome view of the Chicago river and downtown, especially at night! Something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for allowing us to host your international student group. I am so grateful for your business and am so happy that you enjoyed our amazing in room views, awesome location and friendly service. Please contact me when you wish to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    264
    70
    20
    14
See reviews for
282
261
60
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stay at Comfort Suites every week when I come to work in Chicago. My office is about 6 blocks from Comfort Suites. There are other hotels that are closer to my office but I choose to stay at Comfort Suites because of their clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast and great rates!! The rooms are bigger than normal with a full kitchen, washer/dryer and living room. You can bring your family with you for work and all be comfortable. All the personal are very friendly and very helpful, I was even upgraded to the presidential suite last week!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for selecting us to host you while in Chicago for business. I truly am grateful for your repeat business and it was so nice to learn you enjoy our staff, comfortable beds and clean/large suites. Please feel free to contact me directly when booking your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We chose this hotel for a 4 night getaway with our 4 month old son. We wanted a location where we could walk to most of the sites and have the convenience of a kitchen for some meals. THi hotel was exactly what we were looking for! It even had a washer and dryer in the room which came in handy with a baby. The costomer service at the front desk was excellent and Patrick was very helpful with our requests before our arrival. We had an amazing view of the city from our room which was nice to have! Would definitley stay here again on a return visit!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you choosing us to host you and your family and am so pleased you found excellent value in our hotel along with enjoying our unparalleled location. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is awesome. The location cannot be beat with cvs walgreens etc just outside the diir. The staff are ammazingggg. Warm, kind, helpful- you feel like family and that's part of what makes this place a gem. The free breakfast is an added bonus with lots to pick from hot & cold. The units are huge and views are stunning. The finishes might be a little old and not fancy but I don't care and believe me you won't either. Great stay. Will be back and tell others. Love this place and Eileen the manager is super!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I am so pleased Eileen and everyone on our team made your stay amazing coupled with our location and oversized suites. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This stay was another wonderful experience at this property! The staff is always great, the location
is perfect and the rooms are well appointed with some very nice convenience features like multiple
USB power outlets and free WiFi. Every need is within walking distance. I will stay at this location - whenever it is available. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Book early - this is a great property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your repeat business and for your review. I am so pleased our enjoy our in-room convenience features and city center location. Anytime you need a room in Chicago please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent 3 days in Chicago in late October 2012 to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Our stay at Comfort Suites was absolutely great. Every single staff member that we encountered was very pleasant and helpful, from the front desk and housekeeping staff to the breakfast room attendant. We were very thankful for the front desk staff's help with maps and directions anytime we asked.
We were given an upgrade to an executive suite, located on the 24th floor and overlooking Michigan Avenue. The room had a terrace and floor to ceiling windows to enjoy the view from. We were thinking that this suite was probably bigger than some people's apartments in Chicago, lol. It included 4 closets, one of which had a stacking washer and dryer, a full kitchen, fireplace, couch and chair, wet bar, king-size bed and 2 televisions. Just a lovely space and plenty of room to spread out and relax after a long day of sight-seeing and exploring. Our only regret is that we forgot to take pictures of the suite so that we could show our friends our great room.
The suite was very comfortable and clean, as were the public spaces of the hotel. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast each morning. It was very nice that there were different omelets and different waffle flavors so that breakfast wasn't the same each day.
This was not our first visit to Chicago but it was, by far, the best one. Thank you, Comfort Suites Chicago, for helping to make our trip great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Wow, I so much enjoyed reading your review. I am so pleased you selected us to host you during your 25th wedding anniversary. Congratulations and please contact me when you would like to return. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel was perfect for my Chicago visit. The location could not have been any better. It was within walking distance to the park and tons of great food and shopping. The Starbucks was a couple doors down. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The manager checked in with me several times to make sure my visit was going well. My room was very clean and roomy. They even alerted me when a room with a balcony opened up. The breakfast was a nice option. I will definitely stay at the Comfort Suites again.

Room Tip: Request a suite with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I am so pleased you enjoyed our unbeatable downtown Chicago location and found our staff hospitable and helpful. We appreciate your business and review and hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue

Address: 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#34 Business Hotel in Chicago
#38 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the award winning Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue Chicago. Located in the heart of downtown Chicago on North Michigan Avenue. Select from a range of beautifully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom downtown Chicago suites featuring nearly twice the space of the typical hotel room at a better value. Spacious and distinctly contemporary, each Chicago hotel suite blends the full range of guest amenities and services with an upscale residential feel and sweeping downtown views. Enjoy home-style comforts such as full kitchens, washers and dryers, complimentary high-speed Internet, and flat panel LCD televisions. Outside, the Windy City's best shopping, dining, and entertainment - including the famed Magnificent Mile - are just steps from our front door. Venture out and explore all that makes up our extraordinary city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chicago
Comfort Suites Chicago
Chicago Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.