We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location right near the magnificent mile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rush

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rush to your Saves list
Hotel Rush
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   630 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown) (Near North Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good location right near the magnificent mile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location. Rooms were spacious and beds were really comfortable. Our room was not far from the lift but you could not hear the lifts. It faced E.Ontario, this street leads to magnificent mile. The room had a great coffee machine very easy to use, fresh coffee every morning, replenished along with Bottled water. Free wifi. Staff are very friendly and always with a smile on their face greeting you ( well done). Nearby restaurants/ cafe/supermarket Hard Rock Cafe, Top Wok, Rainforest Cafe, McDonalds, Starbucks, Trader Joes. Nordstrom's Rack Macys a couple of blocks ideal to walk it see a lot of sights along the way. You can catch the hop on/off outside McDonalds. I would recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip Chicago

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Jackiesholiday,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all the amenities of the hotel. Thank you for being our guest and for recommending our hotel to others. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    417
    103
    28
    19
See reviews for
252
248
68
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hagersville, Ontario
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We booked a one night stay here and loved it. The beds are wonderful with high thread count. The front desk was very helpful. I would stay here again. We were one block from The Magnificent Mile. Parking was in the Parking Garage very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear geminiguyy,
Thank you for your recent review of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your stay in downtown Chicago and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our parking garage and location to the Magnificent Mile. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Visit downtown to see the Willis Tower and "the bean" during campus visits with our family of 4. Needless to say, parking is pricey. To cold to walk much this time but took a cab ($10 inc. tip) to get downtown. Location worked out find. The hotel is typical of what you expect from Sheration. We found a Groupon which included parking for the days we were in town. The pool was OK (hot tub was broken and I do not think it will be repaired in the near future. bummer).

Green Features: very good. You can skip the linen change for a $5 credit at their hotel store.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Woodcrest55129,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago. We appreciated your review on our hotel and thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again on your next trip to downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

FP Chicago Downtown is a very valuable choice for travelers balancing the budget and service level. The hotel is just one block off Michigan Ave and surrounded by lots of restaurants and cafes. The only drawback is the view from the room as the hotel is submerged in the skyline of the wind city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Johnson Z,
Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear you chose our hotel for your stay in the Windy City and enjoyed the location. Thank you very much for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was my first trip to the American girl place with my grandaughter and everything about the holel was very nice the employees were so helpful. Francis, Sheria, and Joe made are stay very comfortable, even the door men were wonderful I'm sorry I didn't get their names. It was a wonderful experience for us one we will never forget.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Sherry W,
Thank you very much for being a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear you experienced "Great Service" from Francis, Sheria and Joe and will ensure they are appropriately thanked. We hope you enjoyed your trip to the American Girl Place with your grandaughter and hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here three nights on our trip to Chicago. The hotel staff was excellent. Very kind with fast service. The beds were comfy and the amenities of a fridge, microwave and safe were nice to have. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Button40,
Thank you very much for being a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you chose our hotel and that you experienced "Great Service" from our hotel staff. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel I encountered the very accommodating Francis at the front desk, she set the tone for the whole visit. Her friendliness was mirrored by every other hotel employee that I encountered during my 2 night stay. Seriously, all the employees that I had questions for or encountered in hallways, elevators, on the phone, or in the lobby, had smiles on their faces and were more than happy to help.The rooms were very generously sized, the bathrooms spotless and the beds very comfortable.The location was great, close to shopping on Michigan Avenue,Trader Joe's and Starbucks too! Plus it is so easy to get the hotel from Lake Shore Drive. The last employee I encountered was once again Francis, her genuine manner and great personality made me believe she was truly delighted that I had enjoyed my stay. I visit Chicago twice a year and Four Points by Sheraton will be the first place I check for an available room for my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear AnnMS2014,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that we will be your first choice for your next stay in Chicago. We truely appreciate your kind comments regarding Franci our Guest Service Agent and will ensure they are shared with her. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Please contact me directly for reservation assistance.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rush

Address: 630 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown)
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Chicago
#80 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rush 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rush Chicago Downtown is just off of Magnificent Mile, and convenient to Bears' Soldier Field, the Cubs Wrigley Field, or to nearby Museum Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.