We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rush

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rush to your Saves list
Hotel Rush
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   630 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown) (Near North Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel has everything you need for a great value! You can not beat the location or value, but if you are high maintenance, you may want to stay somewhere else. I'd def go back in comparison to other hotels in this area. Don't use the stairs, you may get locked in..

Room Tip: Don't miss the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear psychgirl526,
Thank you for your recent comments regarding the Four Points Chicago. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return visit. Thank you for being our guest.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    417
    102
    28
    19
See reviews for
252
248
67
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I was at the Four Points Sheraton on December 11 and 12th. I have stayed downtown in many different hotels, and I chose to come back to this hotel because they are consistent in providing the best customer service. The staff is over the top, accommodating. I was with my daughter and two girlfriends. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful as we wanted to take special group photos by the fireplace. (young man and young lady) The front desk attendants took time to not only take the pictures, but also make sure they looked "good". We had to do some re-do photos. These two front desk attendants truly impressed us with their great personalities and "non-rushing" customer service. Once again, this hotel proves that quality customer service exists and has proven to be consistent on each visit. Thank you to the team leaders and staff for a hotel that is clearly managed to perfection!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear 90Constance,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your special time in Chicago. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our "great staff" and all of our associates. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Chicago. Please contact me directly for reservation assistance.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Mananger
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at Four Points by Sheraton in Chicago/Magnificent Mile. It was an amazing place in so many ways, especially for this price point! It's just one block from Michigan Avenue--less than a block from Crate & Barrel & the many other key shops. The water tower is just a couple blocks away & good restaurants, too. There's a Trader Joe's right around the corner (not even 1/2 a block!), and with the fridge & microwave in the room, it's convenient to have TJ's close by for snacks, beverages, even sandwiches & microwavable foods. Starbucks is 1/2 block away as well, as is Eleaven restaurant, which has amazing bagels and also sandwiches, salads, soups. Now for the hotel: the heated parking deck, which is attached to the hotel, is a huge perk. We have 2 boys and it was so easy to run out to the car for forgotten stuffed animals or books--almost like a personal garage. The pool was wonderful--warm and large enough to have fun, with a beautiful atrium setting that looks out onto a courtyard that would be great in warmer weather. We found every area of the hotel to be extremely clean and well-kept. Best of all, literally EVERY employee we encountered was so friendly and helpful, from the moment we emerged from the parking deck and into a hotel hallway looking a little unsure as to where we were going. (A woman that I believe was a manager personally went with us on the elevator and walked us to the front desk--so nice!) Everyone was smiling and seemed truly happy to see us whenever we walked into or throughout the hotel. We were there on New Year's Eve, which I imagine is a busy time for hotels, but we only waited in line for about 1 or 2 minutes to check in. We will never stay at another hotel in Chicago again. Thank you, Four Points staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Kay479,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review from your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you chose our hotel and pleased to hear your family had a "perfect stay". Thank you for your sincere comments regading our friendly and helpful staff. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to downtown Chicago. Please contact me directly for reservation assistance.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is very nice, located just one block from the Magnificent Mile on Michigan Avenue. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There are two restaurants that are accessible from within the hotel, I only visited the breakfast and lunch restaurant, which was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Kristy8531,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience as a guest of the Four Points Chicago and for staying with us. We are happy you chose our hotel and appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff and clean and comfortable guestrooms. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This the perfect location for shopping. One block off Michigan Avenue, close to Water Tower Place. Not far from State Street either. The lobby is small but nice. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms are clean and spacious. I love that we have a refrigerator and microwave. We didn't use the pool but it looks nice. The one bad thing, which is not the fault of the hotel, is our neighbors and their screaming kids. This is a plea for all parents reading this...please don't let your kids go screaming down the halls at 11 at night. Also, in their room they just scream. We've always traveled with our kids and never let them behave that way in hotels. We're staying one more night and hoping it goes better then last night. Anyway, we love this hotel. The parking fee is a little high but I guess that's just the way it is in the city.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear rebsar,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are delighted you chose our hotel and pleased you enjoyed the clean and spacious guestrooms and our location. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Upgraded to a suite with a whirlpool tub, and I tell you after walking around the city all day, it was nice relaxing in it at the end of the day! Great location, a block away from Michigan Ave. Everything you could ask for really, I don't catch my housekeepers name, but she did and immaculate job on my room!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear ratherbecruzin,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago. We are delighted you chose our hotel during your "Holiday in Chicago" and happy to hear you relaxed in our upgraded suite. Thank you also for your comments regarding our housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed around 20 nights this year at this property before deciding that enough is enough. The problem with the hotel is that half of the rooms are facing the courtyard where the central a/c units are located. Noisy is an understatement. I've had a room right above the a/c units once and measured 31 decibels using an app on my phone. Also since I was staying at the hotel regularly for a period, I've requested a room on the street side (opposite site of the a/c) before arrival but it was rarely honored. Usually at arrival, the only rooms that are still available are on the side of the A/Cs as the hotel is usually fully booked on weekdays.

Pro:
- great location
- Platinum breakfast is a $10 gift card for the bagel shop next door which has some great offerings (not just bagels)

Con:
- noisy (see above)
- front desk sometimes un-staffed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear zerolife,
Thank you sharing your recent experience as a guest of our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding our great location and apologize for the noise you experienced. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you. Please contact me directly for reservation assistance and I will reserve a guestroom with the city view.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rush

Address: 630 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown)
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Chicago
#81 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rush 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rush Chicago Downtown is just off of Magnificent Mile, and convenient to Bears' Soldier Field, the Cubs Wrigley Field, or to nearby Museum Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.