We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rush

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rush to your Saves list
Hotel Rush
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   630 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown) (Near North Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed for one night with a friend on the 8th floor. Huge room, huge balcony, and very clean. Basic decor, not too fancy but we felt very comfy.

The room was quiet, only heard sirens outside.

The location is great. Very close to Michigan Ave. and the L.

FYsI: the cable does not work when it is raining. If you are traveling with a dog, they have dog treats outside of the front door.

Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear jdouglas1,
Thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you found our "location great" and it was convenient to all the attractions in Chicago. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    417
    103
    28
    19
See reviews for
252
248
68
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for the week of the Fourth of July. This hotel is in a perfect location from the Mag mile for shopping and within walking distance to restaurants and bars. A special thank you goes out to this hotel after my friend left his clothes in the drawers and the hotel shipped them to him free of charge. Great service and friendly staff. I plan to return to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear JAG0412,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience during your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you chose our hotel during your time in Chicago and appreciate your comments regarding "great location and service"!! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when your travel bring you back to downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend and found the location, a block from Michigan Avenue and near lots of restaurants, to be excellent. The hotel is also within easy walking distance, even with luggage, from a Red Line stop that doesn't require taking the stairs (some subway stops don't have elevators or escalators). The free trolley to/from the Navy Pier stops a block away.

We were placed on the SPG Preferred floor, even though none of us had status, and the room was large with a sofa, fridge and microwave. Although not luxurious, it was comfortable and clean. The shower didn't drain properly and the hotel fixed it promptly when we alerted them to it.

Although breakfast wasn't included in our room rate, we ate in the little cafe/bakery in the hotel (called eleaven) because it had good reviews. The place has counter service and offers delicious baked goods (bagels, muffins, etc) and some hot options from the kitchen for reasonable prices, we paid $7-12 each.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear YuppieonaShoeString,
Thank you for staying with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy you chose our "excellent location" for your stay in Chicago and pleased to hear you had great stay in the hotel and city of Chicago. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed there on July 7, for my birthday. Initially I was thrilled because when I called to confirm my reservation, the person I spoke to upgraded me to a room with a whirlpool. But when I we got to the hotel our room was not ready, now I understand since we tried to check in fairly early since we had traveled from Indiana via train. We were allowed to stow our bags and we headed out for the day. However, when we went back around 4:30ish our room still was not ready and would not be ready for another 20 minutes. After traveling and walking around the hot city all day I was pretty tired and just wanted to get to my room :( We did get a comparable room but I wonder what I missed out on the promised upgraded room. Another weird thing, right outside the hotel is viney plant and as we were walking past it, my boyfriend got hit in the eye from the vine, he now has a black eye, Yikes

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Kiki084,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience while a guest in our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in providing you with a room upon arrival. I certainly can appreciate your concerns after spending a day of traveling and site seeing to not have your guestroom ready upon your return. We hope to regain your confidence in us by allowing us to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Chicago. Please contact me directly for reservation assistance and to ensure you receive a whirlpool suite.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I visited the hotel for a night as part of a business trip. My overall impression is very good! The location is perfect since it is in one of the best districts downtown with everything in reach. The rooms are comfortable but to be honest moderately decorated. What impressed me most was the service I got. Everybody was perfectly kind and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Eleni G,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience as our guest at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are pleased to hear you chose our hotel for your business trip and found the location perfect for your time in Chicago. Thank you very much for being our guest and for your kind comments regarding our service. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. Visited for 2 nights. Very convenient to all the shopping and restaurants, but also the Red Line which we used daily to Wrigley. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. We stayed on SPG Preferred Floor, so not sure if those rooms are typical of entire hotel, but assuming they would be.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear KelSueUNC,
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience during your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are delighted to hear you would stay with us again and indicated we are the "Best location at a great price". Thank you again for the great review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a really nice property within walking distance of Michigan Ave and the "miracle mile". They have suites available for large families like ours (2 adults, 4 children). The rooms were clean, and what minor issues we had (not changing sheets on fold out couch--easy to miss) was corrected within minutes of calling the front desk.
The part my children loved the best was the indoor swimming pool, and we were lucky enough to be on the same floor with it.
Overall, very pleased. It's no swanky place, but to be a block from Michigan Avenue in Chicago with 4 children, we loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at Hotel Rush, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Katwoman222,
Thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Magnificent Mile on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you were pleased with your accommodations, the swimming pool and our location to Michigan Avenue. We hope to see you again soon when you return to Chicago. Please contact me directly for reservation assistance and I will ensure you're on the same floor with our swimming pool again.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rush

Address: 630 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown)
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Chicago
#80 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rush 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rush Chicago Downtown is just off of Magnificent Mile, and convenient to Bears' Soldier Field, the Cubs Wrigley Field, or to nearby Museum Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.