We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! Excellent Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encore Liquid Lounge

Encore Liquid Lounge
171 W. Randolph St., adjacent to Hotel Allegro, Chicago, IL
312 338 3788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,432 of 8,381 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Encore is a quick, casual place for lunch, and a relaxing lounge for drinks and small plates after work or before a show. Located in the heart of the Chicago's Loop, and just steps away from theaters and City Hall. Choose from a variety of hand-carved sandwiches and wraps before you head out for a day of sight-seeing, and sink into one of our luxurious booths, martini in hand, as you unwind from a busy day of shopping.
Jyllinge, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous! Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Food and wine - excellent! Service is fast and very friendly too! But don't miss out on the pastas.. Yummy!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Manager at Encore Liquid Lounge, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed everything, we look forward to having you back again next time you are in Chicago. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very Eclectic Drink & Food Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

So its Christmas time, and you try to fit in lunches, or after work cocktails with those colleagues you value during the holiday season to wish them well. An attorney who works for me picked Encore. I had never been there before, and am not a fan of the adjoining hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The drinks were reasonably priced for a downtown establishment, and the menu of cocktails & beverages was substantial. The food was generously proportioned and unique in some respects. For example, Shrimp Corn Dogs! You MUST try them. Outstanding.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Manager at Encore Liquid Lounge, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and drinks, those Shrimp Corn Dogs are pretty delicious. We are pleased to have been a part of your holiday get together, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Spotty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I ate in this restaurant on a Monday evening as the hotel's other restaurant was closed. I found the service spotty and the menu incomplete. I should have eaten at a place outside of the hotel.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Manager at Encore Liquid Lounge, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that your dinner fell short of expectations. We are always striving to improve our guests' experiences, and we will use this feedback as an opportunity to see where we can do better. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit, I do hope that you'll give us another opportunity next time you are in Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Nebraska
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel lounge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great service, very good appetizers, A bit pricey for specialty drinks, nice that the hotel had the lounge

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Manager at Encore Liquid Lounge, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit, glad to hear you enjoyed the appetizers! If you didn't try the Coconut shrimp and Thai chicken sticks, I highly suggest you give them a go next time you're in town. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food, drinks and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The bartender who was waiting on us was SO friendly. Had some bacon wrapped dates that were delicious as well as a cocktail or two. Would recommend for anyone looking for a good happy hour spot or a place to hang out at the hotel when you have some down time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Manager at Encore Liquid Lounge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for the kind words, Emily! I will be sure to share this with our bartenders. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Chicago. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Encore Liquid Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Encore Liquid Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore Liquid Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.