We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very yummy pizza and drinks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leona's Pizzeria

Leona's Pizzeria
6935 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60626-3801 (Rogers Park)
(773) 764-5757
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,832 of 8,264 restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Rogers Park
1 review
“Very yummy pizza and drinks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

If you would like a yummy drink try the Georgia Peach Rum. Delicious! The pizza was just as good as the drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    4
    8
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Neighborhood gem, big servings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Visited family in the Rogers Park neighborhood, and we ate here with our two kids. Extensive menu and kids menu, nice service. Not worth the trip from downtown, but a good spot if you're in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Leona's makes more than just great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We aren't pizza eaters, but we are regulars at Leona's. From the fresh-baked bread with herb butter you get at the start of the meal to the Lena cakes at the end, Leona's aims to please. The portions are HUGE, so you'll have two or three meals out of one dine-in, and the surroundings and service are always fun. I especially like that they play vintage musical performances from "Soul Train". Try the cajun-fried shrimp and five-cheese lasagne. Great veggie items, too, especially the portobello burger.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“I Would Like To Order Pizzas "To Go"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My sister lives in Evanston & loves loves loves this Pizza. She ordered three to go after an event last week & surprised us with them at the house. They were divine!

All were thin crust~ One had only cheeses~ yum, One was a combo~ yum yum and the last was pepperoni~ I am not much of a fan as it is usually too greasy. This was was not~ yum yum yum.

i can't speak for the dine-in service. Next trip, We'll eat there. I will let you know~

Give Leona's a try. I think that you will love it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A lucky find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Decided we were hungry on our tour of Chicago...Leona's was right there! We enjoyed the varied menu and especially loved the bread and butter prior to our meal. We would return if we are ever in the area again. The menu is fun reading, our waitress was great and friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leona's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Leona's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leona's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.