We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nookies

Nookies
1746 N Wells St, Chicago, IL 60614 (Lincoln Park)
3123372454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 7,737 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Diner, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Lincoln Park
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

They serve an excellent breakfast, a lot of food, great quality and very good service as well. We had breakfast here every day we stayed in Chicago on our trip to the Windy City.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    57
    13
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great service and good food. A short walk from the Lincoln Hotel. The wait was only 25 mins. Its nice to see old style breakfast places like this.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our family went to Nookies several times for breakfast, lunch and dinner during our vacation in Lincoln Park, Chicago. Their food was very good and the service was fine. Enjoy outside seating when the weather is good, too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“TWICE IN THE LAST MONTH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good Breakfast. enjoy the Service . Loud and Fast. We enjoyed it both times. Short wait. excellent blueberry pancakes and veggie omelette.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“If you are a local or just want to get a bite to eat before or after going to 2nd City...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a great surprise. Open from early morning until about 11 pm, this place has it all. They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner at good prices. We went to an afternoon show at UP / 2nd City and wanted to eat without having to move our car and pay for parking again! This place is less than 2 blocks north on Wells. I had a fabulous pesto pasta dish. Only about $12, it was like a little garden in a bowl! Zucchini, tomatoes, broccoli, cauliflower, mushrooms, peppers, linguine & pesto. Not oily--not dry! Served with soup or salad & bread it was wonderful. My husband had a penne pasta dish. With the final bill LESS than $30, the dinner was satisfying and delicious. Every bit as yummy as restaurants at twice the price. This place is small but inviting. Service was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. For couples, families, or singles. Try it. It will NOT disappoint.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nookies also viewed

 

Been to Nookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nookies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.