We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Fans of Chicago Deep Dish Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Lincoln Park

Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Lincoln Park
958 W Wrightwood Ave, Chicago, IL 60614-2317 (Lincoln Park)
773-832-4030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 8,489 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lincoln Park
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“New Fans of Chicago Deep Dish Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

When we inquired at the desk in our hotel where we should go for Chicago pizza we were directed to Lou Malnati's. It wasn't too bad of a walk, but we passed several pizza joints getting there. I wondered what could be so special. We soon found out. We ate here two nights in a row. If we lived in Chicago I would have to take loooooong walks frequently because I fear I would become addicted to these tasty pies! Malnati's was crowded and that's understandable. If you have to wait it's worth it. We each ordered an individual pie and it was plenty. The salad was also superb. Service was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    33
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Britain, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MY FIRST DEEP DISH , CHICAGO STYLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

While at a convention in chicago my friends and i took a cab to this excellent neighborhood restaurant and had an amazing deep dish pizza chicago style. The special butter crust was excellent and the sausage was perfection

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“DeliciousNESS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Absolutely a delicious, yummy, fantastical pizza for your tummy! We got the classic deep dish large for 3 of us. Had leftovers! Great service and atmosphere. Really, really liked it. When we are back in Chicago, we will go again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Chicago deep dish pizza at its best! Love Lou Malnati's and try to stop when I am in Chicago. We placed an order for takeout so I cannot speak to the service other than quick and easy phone order. We got two types of toppings, both great. Even re-heated the next day it was good. Love it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Chicago-style goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were passing through Chicago recently, and we just had to have some Chicago-style pizza. Adam Richman (of "Man v. Food" fame) once said that Malnati's is among the best, and we were not disappointed. We had the Malnati "Chicago Classic," which features sausage and extra cheese on what Malnati's calls its "Buttercrust." It was awesome. It's deep dish, so it takes a while to cook (though our waiter kept us updated as to how it was coming along), so this might not be the best option if you're pressed for time. But if you've got the time (or call ahead), I highly recommend Malnati's.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Lincoln Park also viewed

 

Been to Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Lincoln Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Lincoln Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.