We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum! Best you will find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Lincoln Park

Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Lincoln Park
958 W Wrightwood Ave, Chicago, IL 60614-2317 (Lincoln Park)
773-832-4030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 8,489 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lincoln Park
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Yum! Best you will find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I got a recommendation for this place when I was leaving the Chicago History Museum. Boy, was it worth it! The waitress let me know that it takes 30 minutes for the pizza to bake, which was fine by me. The butter crust was amazing, and the sauce was perfect. I highly recommend this place, as it seems like a local favorite. There is plenty of seating, and the location is in a very safe neighborhood.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    33
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Yes, that's right, I made the bold statement that Lou Malnati's is the best pizza in the country. I'm sure some will disagree w/ that, but I bet even those who disagree would agree that it is at least awesome! I've dined in (the Lincoln Park pizzeria is a nice atmosphere w/ good bars nearby for after dinner), ordered it to go and even had it sent on (dry) ice to Nevada!! Delicious, delicious, delicious. Can't go wrong w/ any flavor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Loved it!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Went there with my fiance and future step-son. We waited over an hour but it was well worth it. We had their pizza called the "Lou". It was delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Order the butter crust deep dish. We also had the sausage crumbled, because it comes in big pieces. I ate it 3 days in a row, so delicious! I went to two different functions and they had the salad and it was so amazing, I had to go to Lou's to eat it there, as well. The next time I am in Chicago, I should just choose my hotel next door to a Lou Malnati's, because it seems like I am eating all meals there. The staff was very friendly, it was a place where you could relax and visit, while waiting for your food. The prices were decent, overall, an outstanding place to eat. Make sure you stop in and try their food!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Pizza was the best, it takes a bit of time, but most great things do. We ate 3 meals there in 3 days in Chicago. Salads very good and nice wine by the glass selections very tasty.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Lincoln Park also viewed

 

Been to Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Lincoln Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Lincoln Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.