We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moretti's Ristorante & Pizzeria

Moretti's Ristorante & Pizzeria
6727 N Olmsted Ave, Chicago, IL 60631-1329
(773) 631-1223
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,055 of 7,739 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Novi, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

What a great restaurant! Not only is the atmosphere lively and the waitstaff great, the food is incredible! Can't say enough about the grilled halibut and ribs. Melt-in-your-mouth. The desserts are amazing and they even offer a mini version of several of their desserts. What a great option! Don't have to feel too guilty with a mini version of your favs!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent diverse lunch selections and a huge courtyard dining area that is extremely comfortable and pleasant. Service is experienced and excellent. Soups and salads are excellent with reasonably priced wines and beers

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very good food! Variety. Very good service too. Even tho, one of the times i was just picking up, i was still offered a glass a water "at least?". Love the outside patio. I recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHR
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We made a reservation that through circumstances reduced by 50%...this was accommadated without fuss or concern by the Manager who was very pro-active in how this was dealt with. When we did eat our Hostess was even better ensuring that we were regulary attended too and that on a hot night our beverages were kept flowing..we felt bad at the fact our reservation and party had been reduced but the Manager and staff were great and we felt truely humbled by how they looked after us..fantastic place couldn't recommend highly enough.....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Love the outside patio!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Had lunch there with a friend last week (although I have been there a few times in the past). Really good food and the waitstaff is very nice.

Sitting inside is fine and the place is clean and has a good vibe, but I really prefer to sit on the patio if the weather permits. It's so nice and peaceful back there! My friend and I sat out there last wee and really enjoyed ourselves.

My only complaint is that I wish they had a better selection of craft beer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moretti's Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Moretti's Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moretti's Ristorante & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.