We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta love the Cheesecake Factory” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
875 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611-1803 (Near North Side)
(312) 337-1101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #305 of 8,381 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Near North Side
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Gotta love the Cheesecake Factory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Wonderful selection on the menu, great service. Really enjoy the atmosphere, can be a bit pricey for some but then again you get what you pay for.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    442
    189
    65
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, MI
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“not a great value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

my mother n law gave me a gift card here for my birthday knowing we were going to Chicago. The wait was not long and the atmosphere was great. The food was not that great I was not impressed. I had the jambayla pasta and my husband had the fried mac and cheese burger. We had shrimp and cheese wedge for appetizer and some drinks ot was over 100.00. My husband got sick throwing up all night. This was our first night in Chicago needless to say I would not recommend this place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A SAD NIGHT'S DINNER FOR TWO”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I went to this restaurant to have dinner before attending a show at the Water Tower Place a 7:30pm, we were seated quickly when we arrived, but the location they sat us was terrible, it was too crowded, not enough room at all, the female waitress came to get our order, but we had just sat down and needed time to look at menu. So she said she would come back, but took a long time, when we did order, it took our food a long time to come, including my husband's appetizer. We tried to eat some of our food before we had to go, but really couldn;t to be on time for show. So we waited patiently while our waitress stop flirting with two male police officer from booth across from ours to ask for some containers to go. She looked at my husband, but didn;t move, as if he didn;t speak english about the containers we needed, so he asked again, then it took her a really long time to bring them back, however, the containers were just two small for all the food we had, so he asked for more, she stood there watching us put some food in other containers, we explained to her we had to go to be on time for our show. My husband asked her to please get the check so we could go and bring more containers. Would you believe that took her a long time as well, but we still made it on time despite of the service we received from our waitress holding us up. The food was not as good and we had to later eat some of our food after the show, when we returned to our hotel that evening. We both have been here before, but had better service and better tasting food!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Raw meat...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband asked for his hamburger medium well...when it found its way to our table it was still bloody raw. My chicken on my ceasar salad was also not cooked and my lettuce was the bitter stems and core. However the cheesecakes were good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The Cheesecake Factory is always good...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

we had a family lunch at the Cheescake Factory in the Hancock Building and even though we were in a hurry, they served us well and it didn't feel at all rushed. The kids menu is nice, the variety and quality are always great for any crowd...even if you skip dessert!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.