We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Wabi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sushi Wabi
842 W Randolph St, Chicago, IL 60607-2309 (West Town)
312-563-1224
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: West Town
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Energetic super high quality very well presented food. Great atmosphere. Benn there multiple times, never a bad experience

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    14
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Sushi Wabiiiiiii”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

One of the best sushi restos in Chicago. Let the servers guide you in ordering -- or allow them to create a menu for you. Round your meal out with great friends and sake and you won't regret it!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic tastes and textures”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The sushi was all very fresh, they had a lot of unique flavor combinations. Plenty of saki and wine selection as well. Very small but worth the money! Good atmosphere, uncomfortable seating.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Fresh Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Some of the best sushi I've ever had. The place is kinda of a dive - smalll and dark that packs tables of people tightly together, but it's worth it. The Godzilla roll is a meal in itself that won't disappoint!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Trendy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Sushi Wabi is definitely trendy. We went there on a Saturday night and the restaurant and bar were clearly the place to be, especially for the young couples. The food is good, but not the best you can get. It's priced fair to a bit high but there is some creativity to the food.

The waitress saw that we didn't finish some of our meal and so she comped us a dish, which was very nice and was not lost on us. I would probably not go back but, given our waitresses generosity, I would be willing to try it again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Wabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.