We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Feast

Feast
1616 N Damen Ave, Chicago, IL 60647 (Wicker Park / Bucktown)
+1 773-772-7100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Feast is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #814 of 8,489 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: International, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Wicker Park / Bucktown
Cross street: North Ave
Transit: Steps away from the blue line.
Description: Feast is a neighborhood restaurant in Chicago's Bucktown/Wicker Park area offering upscale dining in a casual atmosphere. The cuisine is globally influenced by owner Debra Sharpe's travels with famous rock stars including Paul McCartney and The Rolling Stones. In winter, enjoy hearty, seasonal favorites, while summertime offers dining in a beautiful outdoor setting. Tuesday: 1/2 price bottles of wine including Reserve List Every day: Half price bottles of wine to go
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had excellent bread and biscuits, salads, hamburgers, french fries. What more could you want? The restaurant was expanded recently, so it's nice and roomy. Air conditioning was on high when I visited, but it's possible to dine on the outdoor patio, as well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    44
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was a great find while visiting the wicker park area of Chicago. All of us enjoyed a wonderful brunch on the patio. My husband and I are very picky about our Bloody Mary drinks. The drink was right up there with the best. The service was great and the variety on the menu was good. We each picked an entree and shared the French toast as a dessert. It all was fabulous.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cglex
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch just off of North Michigan Avenue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We ate outdoors. Tasty lunch food with good service. Decor is a tad high end and the food leans that way too. Recommended.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great service, food, setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

An enjoyable late afternoon lunch, seated outside all the while NATO was convening a few miles away. The waiter was salient, the chopped salad was not only large it included a vast array of vegetables and fruits. The BLT sandwich was also large with the side of sweet potatoe fries. Price was very reasonable. I"d been here several years ago under a different name and it is still as pleasant a dining experience as before.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Food was very good; some sloppy details abt the service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Went to Feast on Mother's Day for brunch (though with friends, not my Mom!). They had a special Mother's Day menu and the menu had quite a few choices I wanted to try.

The Bloody Mary was one of the best Bloody Maries I have ever had. They had 3 different eggs Benedict dishes but since they offered a sample of the three, I went for that. They were all outstanding.

There was a fixed price for Mother's Day and it is hard to tell if it was a good deal because... the menu was very confusing in its wording as to whether you could get juice/coffee AND a Mimosa/Bloody Mary, or only one, or only one of the first 3 or the BM. Commas/Conjunctions were not used clearly and we had a bit of a chat with the manager about it as some of us had had coffee and a BM. The manager did the right thing but more than the price of the drink, it was unclear to us how a restaurant would mess the menu up.

That and another minor issue were really not enough for me to say never again but if there are other places I would want to try, I probably would rather go somewhere else first.

Having said all that, the drink and food were delicious. The quality of the ingredients and the preparation of the dishes was well done.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast also viewed

 

Been to Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.