We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little expensive for the size of Pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Ora

Pizzeria Ora
545 N La Salle Dr, Chicago, IL 60654-7108
+1 312-464-1872
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizzeria Ora is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,144 of 8,390 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Specializing in Chicago Style Pizza, deep dish and thin crust. Casual restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Full bar.
Mount Zion, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Little expensive for the size of Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Attached to Best Western River North, so tried for convenience. Was Okay pizza but can tell by the lines at other places around, not the best. Nice bar area if there for just drinks, all the Chicago area beer choices.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    32
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pizza! Pizza! PIZZA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Inside the Best Western hotel the Pizzeria Ora has the best pizza. You can get Deep Dish Chicago Style Pizza, or regular thin crust pizza. I would reccommend the deep dish. If you are planning to order the deep dish make sure you have plenty of time because it can take 30-40 minutes to cook. If you are staying in Chicago you deffinitly have to go here.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Mi
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed at River North Hotel. Great place for some pizza and beer. Had appetizers one evening when we didn't want to head back out of the hotel. Ordered a pizza and they were able to freeze it so we could take it home with us when we left. Great service. Nice guys that run the place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Even at at Hotel Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

While I was having a cocktail, just checking into my hotel above this pizza place, I witnessed locals ordering several pizza's, hotel workers pre-ordering slices, and workers on break eating slices of pizza!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A Restaurant Not to be Overlooked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I had two great breakfasts and one dinner at the Ora. In short, well prepared fresh food (not gourmet) available at a super price.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Ora also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Ora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Ora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.