We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must if Your in Chicago” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

UNO Chicago Grill
49 E Ontario St, Chicago, IL 60611-2727 (Near North Side)
(312) 280-5115
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #921 of 8,390 Restaurants in Chicago
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Near North Side
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Must if Your in Chicago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is the original and the best deep dish. This location can be very busy, but it is a must if you visit Chicago. Inside is small and intimate and has a feeling of a bit of the old Chicago. The food is amazing, and when ordering the pizza be careful it is very filling. Amazing!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    40
    18
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The historical charm of this building was the best part of the experience. Being excited to have a true Chicago style deep dish pizza, I was disappointed in it. It was warm but not hot, it lacked sauce and was saggy in the middle:-( The staff was pleasant enough.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great ambience, but I guess just used to pizza Wisconsin style”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I would have liked more cheese on the pizza, but that is probably just me, being from the Dairy State. This is one busy restaurant, and very awkward if waiting for a take out order by the kitchen, and also being right by the men's bathroom, I always felt I was in the way. Lots of people must love their pizza, the place the packed with a line trailing out the door and continued around the corner, even in freezing temperatures. Very loyal crowd, but I think I might try a different place next time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great place! The wait was very long, but definitely worth it. The food was delicious and reasonably priced for a student budget, and the atmosphere was wonderful.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yum...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Haven't been to this location in several years. Still has the same cool old school atmosphere I remember. The pizza and the beer were delicious. However, did forget how long it takes to bake the pies.....

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNO Chicago Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.