We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giordano's Pizza

Giordano's Pizza
130 E Randolph Drive, Prudential Plaza, Chicago, IL 60601
312-616-1200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #260 of 8,392 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pizza is great. The service was great. They have 3 convenient locations 1 on Randolph and another right around the coner from Midway International airport on 63rd and Cicero Ave and another on Pulaski and 52nd st. I recommend the deep dish.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    201
    75
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great stuffed pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had the original Chicago style pizza for 2 for dinner and it was very very good but just too much! We had to take a box and I had enough for lunch the next day.
Waitress was very nice and she advised us about the delay for the pizza (35min) when we ordered so we ordered mozzarella fingers that were pretty good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel gave us a menu as a pizza delivery option. We ordered the stuffed pizza with pepperoni, salami and black olive. It was very good. Of course the kids wouldn't touch it so they had thin crust cheese pizza. I was surprised that it didn't take longer to make and deliver.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I order from Giordano's at least once a month. The delivery time is about an hour, but it's hot when it gets to you.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Authentic Deep Dish Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Giordano's Pizza is the best place I have visited for Authentic Deep Dish Pizza. My wife and I have considered having Giordano's ship us a pizza across the country on dry ice to the tune of $80 because of how good the pizza is. The wait to get in can be frustrating and it gets crowded inside, but that's to be expected with a great restaurant. One thing to consider when ordering a pizza is that each slice is quite large and thick. I consistently think I am hungrier than I am and I order the medium size pizza and I end up with half a pizza left. If you are in town for a quick snack and you don't have a place to keep leftovers, I would opt for a small pizza as it will still be plenty of food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordano's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Giordano's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giordano's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.