We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food Stone Crab Claw and Steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sullivan's Steakhouse

Sullivan's Steakhouse
415 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654-4626 (Near North Side)
312-527-3510
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sullivan's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #253 of 7,739 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Near North Side
Cross street: Hubbard Street
Transit: Red Line to Grand Avenue Bus 22: Southbound to Clark & Hubbard, Northbound to Dearborn & Hubbard Bus 29: Southbound to State & Hubbard, Northbound to State & Kinzie Bus 36: Southbound to State & Hubbard, Northbound to Dearborn & Hubbard Bus 65: Eastbound to Illinois & Clark, Westbound to Grand & Dearborn
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food Stone Crab Claw and Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stone Crab Claws and Steak what can you ask for more. Definitely going back again. And after dinner check out the Cigar bar upstairs. Great for hanging out with your friends on a night out

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    84
    28
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Food and Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

What I really enjoyed was the steak served with a side of blue cheese/garlic butter sauce. Completely unhealthy, but really tasty. The service was also great and they had soft live jazz.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND ATMOSPHERE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great service food and atmosphere! Awesome $99 Prix Fix meal option! Great Value! Delicious, would definitely dine here again!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Best Hamburger I ever ate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

After 2 days of steaks I decided to get a burger and was it good. the server was very nice and attentive. The side of creamed corn was to die for.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good value for great food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We recently went to Sullivan's for dinner and had a great experience. We sat at the bar for a drink before our table was ready (we were early for our reservation but were seated right around our reservation time), there was a two piece band playing a variety of Jazz quietly in the corner.

When we did get seated our server Tom took great care of us. Very attentive, accommodating, friendly all without being overbearing. The food was tremendous and it was paced very well. Not once did we feel rushed while we were there.

If you find yourself in Chicago I know it may be tempting to try one of the more famously named steakhouses but I encourage you to make plans and go to Sullivan's and ask for Tom, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sullivan's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sullivan's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.