We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no better hotel .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham, Chicago

Save Saved
You added The Langham, Chicago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10%+ off, 45-day advance
Ranked #1 of 169 hotels in Chicago
cancun
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“There is no better hotel .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Langham is amazing.
Since we arrived in the taxi, one staff member of the hotel immediately saw we didnt have change so he gave the cab driver change. Who does that?
There is personal for everything. The rooms are nice, and the suites. Oh my god. Superb.
I recommend visiting the hole hotel, pool, etc.
Its so well located, everything is walking distance.
The most amazing thing about Langham, is the care it has for its guests. It is simply awesome. Top notch. Truly a five star hotel


Thank you Langham.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    542
    54
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
98
249
22
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Excellent Hotel, Staff were very friendly, Well located in the center of Chicago. The rooms are large and very clean. Well appointed lobby and the Concierge is very accommodating.
This is our number one pick the next time we visit Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I spent two nights in this fabulous hotel which combines very comfortable rooms with outstanding service and prime locations.in addition it has great location in the very center of the downtown. I truly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Wonderful modern hotel with absolutely every amenity in the room, and then some!
We did request a higher room and stayed on the 11th floor overlooking the city.
The lights at night were beautiful from our bed looking out from the floor to ceiling
windows-magical! Beds were very comfortable, turn down service, and panels by
both bedsides that controlled all the lights, letting you turn off lamps or reading lights
or bathroom. The Nespresso machine for coffee in the morning was so nice. I have
never had a nicer mini bar with crystal glasses to use in leather drawers. Philippe,
the concierge, was VERY helpful with activities and restaurant suggestions.
The only negative I can think of is that they threw my travel folder away and
I didn't even realize it until I was packing. My airline confirmation was on my phone
so it was not a big deal, but that is the first time that has ever happened. Another
couple in our group said they had newspapers on the nightstand and they were
were thrown away also. To me, if a newspaper or anything else out on the desk for that matter, is not in the wastebasket, it is not to be thrown away. I am also not a big fan of
housekeepers rearranging your cosmetics and toiletries every time they clean
the room.
The hotel is gorgeous and a wonderful choice!

Room Tip: I had read a tip to request a higher floor and it made the view magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a wonderful property. The service is exemplary. They have perfected hospitality. The rooms were large with all the necessary amenities. Housekeeping services were good. The in house restaurant good. overall a very good stay. We will be back to the langham on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nites in May.
We are greatly impressed by the services provided the staff. They are polite, efficient & professional.
The room is great, with high standard.
The location is good too, so is the view from the room.
We enjoyed our stay very much

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for my husband's birthday and splurged for the club level which was great. All of the staff were incredible and we could not have asked for a thing. The room was great and the location could not be better. We walked to every thing including restaurants. For a special event, it was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Langham, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Chicago

Address: 330 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 169 hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Chicago 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown in a landmark building designed by renowned architect Mies van der Rohe, luxury hotel The Langham, Chicago is just minutes away from the boutique-lined boulevards of Chicago’s retail hub and within walking distance to many of the city’s premier tourist sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your The Langham, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langham, Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.