We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hotel in Chicago” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham, Chicago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Langham, Chicago to your Saves list
The Langham, Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 25% OFF. BOOK NOW!
Ranked #1 of 178 Hotels in Chicago
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great Hotel in Chicago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Excellent Hotel, Staff were very friendly, Well located in the center of Chicago. The rooms are large and very clean. Well appointed lobby and the Concierge is very accommodating.
This is our number one pick the next time we visit Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    108
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
183
451
42
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I spent two nights in this fabulous hotel which combines very comfortable rooms with outstanding service and prime locations.in addition it has great location in the very center of the downtown. I truly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Wonderful modern hotel with absolutely every amenity in the room, and then some!
We did request a higher room and stayed on the 11th floor overlooking the city.
The lights at night were beautiful from our bed looking out from the floor to ceiling
windows-magical! Beds were very comfortable, turn down service, and panels by
both bedsides that controlled all the lights, letting you turn off lamps or reading lights
or bathroom. The Nespresso machine for coffee in the morning was so nice. I have
never had a nicer mini bar with crystal glasses to use in leather drawers. Philippe,
the concierge, was VERY helpful with activities and restaurant suggestions.
The only negative I can think of is that they threw my travel folder away and
I didn't even realize it until I was packing. My airline confirmation was on my phone
so it was not a big deal, but that is the first time that has ever happened. Another
couple in our group said they had newspapers on the nightstand and they were
were thrown away also. To me, if a newspaper or anything else out on the desk for that matter, is not in the wastebasket, it is not to be thrown away. I am also not a big fan of
housekeepers rearranging your cosmetics and toiletries every time they clean
the room.
The hotel is gorgeous and a wonderful choice!

Room Tip: I had read a tip to request a higher floor and it made the view magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a wonderful property. The service is exemplary. They have perfected hospitality. The rooms were large with all the necessary amenities. Housekeeping services were good. The in house restaurant good. overall a very good stay. We will be back to the langham on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nites in May.
We are greatly impressed by the services provided the staff. They are polite, efficient & professional.
The room is great, with high standard.
The location is good too, so is the view from the room.
We enjoyed our stay very much

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for my husband's birthday and splurged for the club level which was great. All of the staff were incredible and we could not have asked for a thing. The room was great and the location could not be better. We walked to every thing including restaurants. For a special event, it was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Whether you live in or are visiting Chicago, this is the finest accommodation in any category you could enjoy. No, not enjoy, relish. This Langham is far and away above any rival(Trump, Four Season, Ritz, Peninsula). All hospitality personnel are professionals. It is their career and they are the best. Bell, wait, housekeeping, spa, butler..all the best you have ever met.In the world.
Enjoy. Don't wait. Rates are great(for now) Try the Travelle, Chuan Sp Clun Lounge,. The rooms are without equal anywhere.!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#9 of 178 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 2,509 reviews
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
Near North Side
Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Chicago

Address: 330 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 178 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown in a landmark building designed by renowned architect Mies van der Rohe, luxury hotel The Langham, Chicago is just minutes away from the boutique-lined boulevards of Chicago’s retail hub and within walking distance to many of the city’s premier tourist sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langham, Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.