We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham, Chicago

Save Saved
You added The Langham, Chicago to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10%+ off, 45-day advance
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Chicago
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Langham Chicago is incredible! Service is outstanding and the hotel is just beautiful! View from all the rooms is fabulous and amenities are above and beyond! We also had dinner at Truvelle and that was fabulous as well!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Langham Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your wonderful review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon at The Langham.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    56
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
104
267
25
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Milford, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a superb hotel with excellent service and magnificent rooms! The lighting in my room was likely the best I have experienced which is vital when you are trying to get ready for a business day. The lounge on the top floor has gorgeous views of the Chicago River and skyline. Any guest can buy into the lounge for a fee of just $65 (as it is still newly opened) where you can have breakfast, afternoon tea, cocktails and snacks almost anytime of the day or evening. I had a wonderful experience and hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. So glad you that were able to spend time in the Langham Club as well. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I scored this hotel by accident on Hotwire. We were in Chicago for the Hubs bday weekend. Typically we stay in Kimptons, but they were offering such good deals on a 5-star hotwire hotel the we took a gamble. We were blown away with the warmth and courtesy of the down to earth staff. Every detail and need was meticulously met. The grand king room, their basic room, was fabulous. The "wet- room" had a giant tile shower and deep soaking tub. There are just too many amenities to mention! The concierge was so helpful and landed us a great reservation last minute to a nice steakhouse. He even called ahead and let them know it was the hubs birthday. We had breakfast at Travelle and it was above and beyond. I hate to say it, but I might be a convert. I don't know that another hotel will live up to the grace, class, and hospitality we experienced. It really was a first class experience all the way.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
On behalf of all of my colleagues, welcome to The Langham, and thank you for your wonderful review. I’m so glad you took a chance on an unfamiliar hotel and that it exceeded your expectations in so many ways. Thank you for sharing so many details—we hope you’ll visit again when next in Chicago.

Sincerely,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

A superb hotel with friendly efficient staff in a great central location in Chicago.
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable with easy to control lights and heating and most importantly a massive bed!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about the room and bed during your stay, and thank you for sharing your experience at The Langham. We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal, QC Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have booked this brand new hotel from Hotwire.com at a very reasonable rate (for a 5-star), for less than 230$/night, for 6 nights. Prior to check-in we have requested a crib and microwave for our baby and everything was ready in the room upon arrival. We checked-in their standard king room, with view of the Trump Tower across the street, on 9th floor.
ROOM: superbly decorated, spotless. Bed was very very comfortable, huge flat-screen TV, breathtaking bathroom. Privacy/Transparent glass separates bathroom from bedroom. Nespresso coffee machine with complementary coffee cups, replenished every day. Bottled water available as many as requested.
SERVICE: outstanding. As the cab arrived at the hotel, we were immediately greeted and got help with luggage. Check-in took less than 2 minutes. In addition, we had our room cleaned twice a day. Very friendly staff.
AMENITIES: Pool is gorgeous. Gym is well equipped! Sauna, therapeutic showers available.
LOCATION: truly perfect. Practically everything could be reached by foot - Magnificent Mile, Theater District, Sears Tower, Loop, Millenium Park, Water Tower, Navy Pier, and even the best restaurants of Chicago are only a few blocks away. McCormick Place (for conferences) is at about 20 minutes away by taking Bus line #3 on Michigan Street.

OVERALL: This hotel has definitely set the bar very high in the 5-star category. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Thanks to all staff of Langham for making our stay in Chicago truly unforgettable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you very much for having an extended stay at The Langham, and thank you for such a detailed review as well. I will share your review with my colleagues—we look forward to seeing you again.

All the best from Chicago,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The Langham is housed on 12 floors of the Mies van der Rohe designed IBM Building, which means a convenient location in River North. Inside this classic Modernist structure, the Langham offers its guests huge bathrooms with double sinks, separately housed toilet, a shower room, & a deep soaker tub. On each side of the bed, there are two table level electrical outlets & controls for every light in the unit. You can even turn on the outside privacy sign from bed!
On the minus side, we could occasionally hear traffic from the sixth floor, the majority of the TV channels were sports channels, and we had a view of a parking tower. But, we loved how convenient & beautiful The Langham was.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your helpful and detailed review and for staying with us. I’m glad you were able to enjoy the room amenities and convenient location—we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel itself, room was phenominal in every way from comfort to size and a thankful welcome when returning after a long day into night ! That shower made it very difficult to leave for the next long day but the tub made it something to look forward to. Service was top rated from the moment I stepped out of the cab to enter the hotel, through out my stay and until it was time to go. Absolutely will return and recommend. Well Done !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Langham Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review and for staying with us. So glad you had time while travelling on business to enjoy our room amenities and service. We look forward to seeing you again in the years ahead.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Langham, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Chicago

Address: 330 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown in a landmark building designed by renowned architect Mies van der Rohe, luxury hotel The Langham, Chicago is just minutes away from the boutique-lined boulevards of Chicago’s retail hub and within walking distance to many of the city’s premier tourist sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Otel, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Langham, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langham, Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;