We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tesori

Tesori
65 E Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
312-786-9911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tesori is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #610 of 8,381 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wabash Ave
Transit: Located directly below the Adams and Wabash el stop.
Description: Chef Andrew Deuel is at the helm bringing Italian-inspired cuisine and global wines to this new neighborhood spot in the loop.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A delightful find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

As a frequent business traveler to Chicago, I am always on the lookout for restaurants to which I will return. Tesori will be on my short list from now on. As a solo female, I was greeted warmly, seated in the main area and provided with impeccable service. The special was excellent with a lake whitefish and roasted vegetables with citrus - a good combination. The portion was just right since I didn't have an appetizer or salad. For a large open room, the noise level was quiet enough for easy conversation even with a few larger groups nearby. My only complaint was that the special was priced quite a bit higher than the other entrees and I'm not sure it was worth the extra cost. I look forward to a return visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    49
    23
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Connect-the-Dots Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was recommended to me by a concierge at the Palmer House. Basically, it is a typical restaurant-management-school formula fake Italian restaurant. I had duck, roasted vegetables, and a glass of pinot noir. The food was so bland it was almost laughable. But it was late, and I was tired and hungry. So I ate, paid my check, and went back to my hotel. I guess people going to the theater eat there because it is convenient. I would characterize this restaurant as profoundly adequate, and overpriced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service, great ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Went with a large group for a business dinner to Tresori in Chicago. We had a few more people come along than we had thought we would have when making our reservation. The staff quickly made the changes to get us seated. The ambiance in the restaurant is wonderful, and it was easy to enjoy conversation. The service was excellent. I am vegan so ordered a number of sides. The kohlrabi celery root, carrot, pear ginger compote was very good, as was the polenta. Everyone's food was beautifully presented.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Gracious staff and varied menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went after a matinee and were greeting by warm and friendly and professional staff. The service was impeccable. The salads and soups were varied and delicious. Two had tried and true menu options, the chicken and beef, and two had the specials. The tried and true won hands down. The atmosphere is sophisticated and bustling just before performances. A lovely place to dine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch at Tesori”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Lunch here today -- my first time here. The good and service were very good to excellent. We started off with the carrot-ginger soup, recommended by the server, and it was excellent. They served good multi-grain bread and foccacia and these were also fresh and good. We had salads for the main course and the grilled romaine Caesar was very good, even though they did not make it without anchovies as I requested. My friend had the kale salad which looked good. I also got an order of the roasted autumn vegetables and they were just OK. Nice meal overall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tesori also viewed

 

Been to Tesori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tesori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.