We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jellyfish

Jellyfish
1009 N. Rush, Chicago, IL
(312) 660-3111
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jellyfish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #155 of 8,392 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Oak & Bellevue
Transit: Between the Red Line Chicago & Division Stop
Syosset, New York
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We ate there on our first night in Chicago and it was amazing. The location and atmosphere is amazing. The food is very good. The sushi is extremely fresh

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Sushi in Gold Coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Hi tech interior design delivers good quality food. The place can be a scene, but, its controllable. A good neighborhood place, although some of the cocktail choices are dubious.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“New find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Tried Jellyfish on a Tuesday night a few weeks ago when 8 colleagues were together in Chicago. The restaurant is located on the 2nd floor and when we arrived upstairs, we were the only diners. There is a varied drink menu with some unique cocktails - a few people tried drinks they didn't like and the server immediately replaced them with other selections. I had something with Thai chili and it was fabulous! The salads were big enough to share with three people and the bang-bang chicken was delish. We really enjoyed the sushi and finally the restaurant filled up - by the time we left, the place was packed. The service was excellent - including great attention to detail. People are still talking about the great dinner 3 weeks ago!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had reservations on a Friday night and it was super busy....but that didnt hinder their lack of courtesy and attention to detail. The decor is upscale club like and gives it a good vibe. I was with a group of friends and since we arrived a bit early we got started at the bar. We tried what seemed to be everything on the menu and nothing disapointed!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant & great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We dined at Jellyfish late night after a concert.
What a beautiful little gem of a restaurant. The decor is chic, soothing with a sexy vibe & soft jazz. Great for a date night or with a group of friends!
I would say that this is a much needed sushi restaurant in the area after visiting others.
The service was great. We ordered three specialty rolls as well as traditional rolls and it
was all fabulous and fresh! Management was very attentive as well.
I can't wait to go back to this gem of a restaurant. Please visit here when you're in Chicago...you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jellyfish also viewed

 

Been to Jellyfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jellyfish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.