We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaret an outstanding Pedway Guide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Pedway

Chicago Pedway
Chicago, IL (Streeterville)
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Chicago Pedway like an insider
Top Rated
$54*
and up
Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style...
Ranked #197 of 952 things to do in Chicago
Attraction details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Margaret an outstanding Pedway Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Margaret is funny, fun, enthusiastic, knowledgable and tells great stories about the Pedway and Chicago. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pedway Tour 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Tours are only as good as their guide....this tour exceeded our expectations! Margaret entertained us with lively snippets of history about each building and point of interest as she confidently wove us through the Chicago Pedway. Our attention was captured by her scope of knowledge, which was delivered with comedic wit. This tour was the perfect length and concluded in the Cultural Centre; a wonderful place to explore and enjoy alone, or fan out to the many great restaurants, shops and attractions nearby. We would highly recommend this trip to those new to the city, or seasoned visitors looking for a fun and informative glimpse of Chicago's downtown area.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Pedway - Not So Secret Anymore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

A good tour always comes down to a great tour guide, and Margaret is just that. Margaret is very funny and informative. I saw parts of the Loop I've never seen before on other tours. The Pedway is all indoors, so it is very comfortable. Signing up for a tour with Eventbright is a little cumbersome, but easy enough.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33785
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pedway tour with Margaret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

This was a fun tour. Being inside was perfect for Dec. Margaret was informative and fun to listen to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were looking for something different to do with our grandsons - it's hard to fnd something they both enjoy. Margaret was wonderful and made the experience fun and very interesting. Her sense of humor and enthusiasm made it!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Pedway also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Pedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Pedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.