We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Chicago Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Save Saved
You added ACME Hotel Company Chicago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ACME Hotel Company Chicago
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 169 Hotels in Chicago
DeWitt, Iowa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Awesome Chicago Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel over the 4th of July. It is in an amazing location in downtown Chicago, just steps away from the L. It is also steps away from some great drinks and eats, as well as shopping. The hotel is trendy and comfy. We especially liked the "knock and drop" coffee. The bed was fantastic and the rain shower head relaxing. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next Trip to Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle K, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hi, JSchawl!

Thanks for the fabulous review! It's great to hear all that you loved about your stay. I hope you enjoyed spending your holiday weekend in the Windy City. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    201
    36
    10
    8
See reviews for
107
257
36
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed at the ACME Hotel a couple of weeks ago. Definitely will be our hotel of choice when visiting Chicago. Stayed in a King Suite which had a nice set up and the most amazing bed and pillows EVER. Room was very quiet. Hotel was in a great location. Captain Karl was very helpful. The only complaint I have is that I have been trying to get ahold of Housekeeping to find out who makes their pillows and mattresses (yes, they were that good).but no one ever answers the phone or returns my message. So, if there is a manager actually reading these reviews, please respond back with the manufacturer's name and style of the pillows and mattress in Room 503. Thank you, ACME Hotel, for providing us with a wonderful place to recharge after a long day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: Stay in the King Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle K, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hi, Cindy L!

I'm so happy to hear that you loved your ACME stay. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Captain Karl!

As for the comfy bedding, isn't it great? The mattresses are Serta, Prestige Suite and the pillows are Pacific Coast, Touch of Down.

Thanks very much for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

A friend suggested I try the ACME and I couldn't have been happier. Great location with a staff to match. I will stay here again whenever I visit Chicago. It is easy to get to (exit 52B off of I 90) and it is a 3 minute walk from Michigan Ave and in the heart of downtown Chicago. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle K, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hi, dbowesinvic!

Thanks for a great review! It's great to hear that you loved your ACME experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann arbor
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Don't let this seemingly cute boutique hotel fool you-- behind the Rock n' Rollish theme is hotel being managed by a complete idiot. Booked three hotel rooms for a wedding. Rooms were small, a little dirty--paint peeling. Elevator wait was at times more than 15 minutes. When I asked the manager for an hour later check out due to the time spent waiting for his broken elevators he responded to me by telling me "if I do that for you, I will have to do that for everyone". It is obvious he doesn't care about his guests or their needs. The only saving grace this hotel has is a gem of an employee named, Carl. He was an amazing help to us when he realized how the manager treated us. I would not recommend this hotel- and I will definitely not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My beau and I stayed here while in town for comicon in April 2013. Fantastic location, short walk to the navy pier and beach, and right near a train station to easily travel to other neighbourhoods. The staff were all friendly and helpful, we were upgraded to a penthouse suite, free coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the main lobby, with a fitness centre and hot tub in the basement, as well as a guest computer. The decor is awesome (it's what drew me to the place), bed was super comfy, and the prices for the snacks/drinks totally reasonable. A little more than I would normally spend on accommodations, but worth it for the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle K, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thanks, Stefani W, for the fantastic review! I'm so glad that you loved the hotel staff and all the decor. I hope you had a wonderful time at C2E2. Hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We lived here for one week while we were on a classtrip. The beds were sooo good sleeping in. They didnt have any breakfast exept a little cafe downstairs you god buy som breakfast. But you could say in the reception that you wanted fresh coffe when ever you wanted in the morning. The staff was nice and helpful with recomending resturants ect. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle K, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hi, K1evis,

Thanks for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

What a great place 1!! The rooms were clean and recently up-dated- very nice. PLus , there's great food very close by @ the Weber grille...which opens @ 6 thirty every morning for br eakfast- excellent bufffet in the a.m. ....If i ever come back to Chicago, and it sure as heck won't be to go on the 'Mathis " show again-he makes a mockery of our justice system, big time- i'd stay at this place again for sure !! Good job ACME !!

Room Tip: The Berkshire room -a club @ entry level- ... is rockin' to the wee hours of the mornin'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle K, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hello there JEFFJcapitalistpig! Thank you for the excellent review! So nice of you to point out the great things we have here in the hotel and the cool things near us.
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ACME Hotel Company Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Address: 15 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#21 Business Hotel in Chicago
#27 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ACME Hotel Company Chicago 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Downtown Chicago Hotel. The brand new ACME Hotel Company in downtown Chicago offers a modern hotel experience with stylish decor, a high-tech vibe, affordable rates and so much more.Located 2 ½ blocks from the Magnificent Mile in the River North neighborhood, ACME is downtown Chicago's all new boutique hotel alternative.If you appreciate an eye for design and dig a high-tech vibe, you'll feel right at home. We'd like to call ourselves cool, or hip, because we are, but that just feels like bragging. But mostly, ACME is what we consider approachable - in more ways than one. The fact is, we want your experience at our downtown Chicago hotel to blow your mind, not your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your ACME Hotel Company Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Chicago
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Chicago
Chicago Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ACME Hotel Company Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.