We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, clean, a bargain!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added ACME Hotel Company Chicago to your Saves list
ACME Hotel Company Chicago
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
3RD NIGHT FREE
Ranked #23 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Quirky, clean, a bargain!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed here as an alternative to the massive, expensive conference hotel. I'm so glad I did. Rooms are decorated with quirky touches, it's incredibly clean and fresh. Also, just steps from the Red Line, it's easy to jump on the train downtown. If your destination is the Magnificent Mile, you're in a perfect spot, too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Hi, traveler2983!

Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you chose the ACME for your recent trip and enjoyed it. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    248
    46
    15
    9
See reviews for
132
321
46
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel made our trip to Chicago great. Waking up every morning to fresh coffee, as much as needed and comfortable Queen beds, a clean shower and quick service was a huge plus. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Hi, Derek G,

Thanks for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the Morning Joe service and the level of customer service you received. We'd love to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a terrific time at the Acme Hotel Company in Chicago! Not to expensive, close to everything, close to mass transit, what more do you need? If you do need more you will appreciate the bath robes in your room for use while you are there, high end toiletries, comfortable beds and linens, and don't miss the complimentary coffee each morning (I can't think of a better wake up call)! If you enjoy the night life there is a club right in the Hotel, maybe that isn't your speed and you'd rather enjoy the gourmet donuts shop across from the lobby. The rooms are small and not all rooms have a view, but that is why being so close to the action of the city is so great. If you are up for a good walk you can get your self most anywhere (Chicago Institute of Art, Aquarium, Natural History Museum, Navy Pier, and the Hancock Building, just to name a few) from the prime location. Another great bonus was that when our flight left quite a bit later than the Hotel check out, they were kind enough to check our luggage in the lobby so we could spend one more day out on the town un-tethered before leaving for the airport. All in all we would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to our friends and family. And we absolutely intend to stay there again when we have the chance to enjoy the windy city once again. ENJOY!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Sara J!

Thanks so much for the awesome review! I glad you enjoyed your stay at the ACME so much. It's great to hear and much appreciated that you'd recommend us to others. We really hope to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

From the moment you walk into the lobby, you know this experience will be different from other hotels. It's just a very cute and affordable place to stay in the city, don't choose your regular run of the mill hotel choose Acme.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hi, njhassinger!

Thanks for the kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Please visit again next time you're in Chicago!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We booked a room via Groupon and I had never stayed in a boutique hotel before so both of those reasons made me cautious. Plus the website is limited in its info so I was leery I admit. Much to my surprise this was the coolest hotel in the best location! The elevators are decorated with hip album covers (that won me over right there) and the rooms are nice and modern - I love that they have floors and not gross carpeting! The bed was super comfortable too with lots of pillows, a must have! All in all I could not have been any happier. The bakery on the 1st floor has delicious choices. Restaurants and shopping are literally right out the door, on the same block even. The parking garage is next door if you drive. The staff was super friendly. A very positive experience. Thumbs up!!!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hi, Jen2114!

Thanks for the fantastic review! I'm so glad that we could make your first experience of a boutique hotel a great one. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ACME and hope to have you stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

It was nice decor, very clean close to everything, service very friendly,good value for money!! We didnt expect this good , to tell you the truth , delicious bakery in lobby... We r definitely staying again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hi, 31G!

Thanks for the kind review! I'm so glad we exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I adore boutique hotels, but this one just blew my mind. I can't stand the usual chain hotel stuffy sterile room experience, and the ACME hotel was like staying at a cool friend's apartment, with no pretentiousness and all hospitality. I loved the knock and drop coffee and newspaper in the morning, and the free breakfast at the West Town Bakery downstairs was always fantastic--such an amazing way to wake up every morning! Made my trip all the better. The location was perfect too--close to all the public transit and a bunch of amazing restaurants and bars. Definitely only staying here when I go to Chicago again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hi, Katie G!

Thanks for the awesome review! We are beyond happy that you enjoyed your stay at the ACME so much. We would absolutely love to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ACME Hotel Company Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Address: 15 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#25 Business Hotel in Chicago
#29 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ACME Hotel Company Chicago 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Downtown Chicago Hotel. The brand new ACME Hotel Company in downtown Chicago offers a modern hotel experience with stylish decor, a high-tech vibe, affordable rates and so much more.Located 2 ½ blocks from the Magnificent Mile in the River North neighborhood, ACME is downtown Chicago's all new boutique hotel alternative.If you appreciate an eye for design and dig a high-tech vibe, you'll feel right at home. We'd like to call ourselves cool, or hip, because we are, but that just feels like bragging. But mostly, ACME is what we consider approachable - in more ways than one. The fact is, we want your experience at our downtown Chicago hotel to blow your mind, not your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, T4B, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your ACME Hotel Company Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Chicago
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Chicago
Chicago Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ACME Hotel Company Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.