We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deeply impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago's Finest Tours

Chicago's Finest Tours
401 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60654 (Near North Side)
+1 312-202-0745
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chicago's Finest River Walk Tour is now Chicago's Finest Tours! We are Chicago’s most dynamic and fun entertainment activity option! We offer our guests highly passionate and energy-packed activities ranging from walking tours, bus tours and highly advanced scavenger hunts. We distinguish ourselves by providing our guests captivating storytelling, keen visualizations and infectious enthusiasm! Our mission is to ensure each guest walks away with a smile on their face and better understanding of our amazing city!
Holland, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Deeply impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Rick blew us away with his knowledgeable and entertaining historical tour. We are Chicago history buffs, but we still learned so much in a few hours that we didn't learn from about a dozen other architectural, historical and cultural tours of the city. The pedway was more of a prop than a main character in the story, but it was a fitting trail for the tales.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    18
    5
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, KS
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chicago's Finest River Walk Pedway Tour is a Winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Having recently read "The Devil and the White City" , I was eager to learn more of the history of Chicago. Rick's tour was all-inclusive, entertaining and educational. He is a history buff and loves to share the details of the evolution of this exciting city from a swamp to a modern metropolis. Lots of walking, stairs and standing but well worth the effort. You will also be introduced to the Pedway indoor system which was new to me. The trivia questions also provided information about Chicago. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Guide and Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Last weekend's Holiday Lights Tour was a wonderful experience. Our guide, Dan, was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Chicago and his presentation very engaging. The tour was interactive as the group enthusiastically responded to Trivia questions related to the tour. The tour route was well planned and well executed with the help of two assistants. A very professional and fun tour. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chicago's finest tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went on last weekend's Holiday Lights tour...and could not have asked for a more entertaining and festive tour! Dan was our tour guide and made every minute fun and challenging with the trivia! It was worth every cent and more! We rarely tip tour guides(we are tight) but Dan and his team were different and worth a good tip! This is a treat and should not be missed - we will be signing up for the Pedway Lover's tour next. We love Chicago now- Thanks Dan!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“A must do for every visitor and Chicagoan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

There is so much history and lore about Chicago and its amazing architecture and how this beautiful city came to be. Dan is a wonderful racconteur and historian. This entire experience was so entertaining and informative. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chicago's Finest Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago's Finest Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.