We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An entertaining prohibition evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tommy Gun's Garage

Tommy Gun's Garage
2114 S. Wabash, Chicago, IL 60616 (South Loop)
800-461-0178
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Visit Tommy Gun's Garage like an insider
$65*
and up
Ranked #20 of 145 Theater & Concerts in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Chicago
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“An entertaining prohibition evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This dinner and show combination makes for a fun evening. Your clapper girl waitress or mob suited waiter are part of the cast who put on a memorable show with many Chicago cliches. Be sure to have your picture taken in front of the mob limo with a machine gun in your hand. We used our picture for a Chicago greeting card. Machine guns and molls what better way to say you have been to Chicago.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    43
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Akron, OH
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“First-class entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great singing and dancing and really bad jokes. Good atmosphere, but the food is so-so. But a very fun and entertaining evening.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun for teens and adults”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Took our kids (girl & boy; 15 & 14) here for dinner & show. Food was OK but the show was very entertaining. The kids really liked it and laughed a bunch of times. They even talked about it the next day. I'm glad we went here. (Bought our tickets via Goldstar, so it was discounted.)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corcoran, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I took my 2 grandchildren ages 14 and 9. The perfomers involved them and made them feel special. The 9 yr old is a picky eater and loved the food, It was funny, fun and full of laughs. Great show, food and service. Everyone should go see this. Just a lot of fun for all!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A fun evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went with a large group of people from several different countries. The visit was organized by someone from Chicago. It was a lot of fun. The wait staff were also players in the various skits, sang, and generally were playful with customers in a way that didn't feel forced. Unlike other somewhat similar period re-creation attractions I have been to, the food was quite good (I had the prime rib) as well. Great place to go with a large or small group for a relaxing and somewhat unusual evening.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tommy Gun's Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tommy Gun's Garage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.