We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Holiday.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop to your Saves list
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (Downtown / The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 183 Hotels in Chicago
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Holiday.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here over the thanksgiving holiday. It was very easy to get from airport to the hotel via the subway. A comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. Free water filling station and extra tea/coffee available. Relatively quiet considering it's in the city. The only noise was other guests drunk in the hallway. Very central and a few minutes walk to the shopping street. There is a English pub connected to the hotel with great English meals.

  • Stayed November 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Advisor_Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms are small but very convenient to all near downtown attractions. Carlos at the front desk is very attentive and helful. Every time my husband and I had stayed we are please with the service and we are very grateful for Carlos local tips!

Room Tip: Ask for upper levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amanacerllanero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agana, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here as this is the designated hotel for the meeting I attended. Very convenient location to walk around the Loop. Walking distance to Art Institute of Chicago, Michigan Avenue and State Street. The room is decent, great value for money. Reception desk was efficient, I called about shipment I was expecting and they deliver to my door in 5 minutes. I was here for business but this is a great base for family travel too. The adjacent British pub is super convenient. Don't expect luxury, but great value for money!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GU96910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpaulj, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear GU96910

Thank you so much for your very kind review.

I am so delighted that you were able to appreciate our great location, service and value.

Please let us look after you again the next time you are in town.

Kind regards

Paul Tiernan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying here for about the last year just about 5 days a month while in town for work. This place never disappoints me. The rooms are very clean. Some rooms are small but to be expected when staying downtown.

The staff is always so welcoming and accommodating. I am always greeted with a smile. Jonah who works the front desk is always sure to acknowledge everyone coming and going and seems to really care if you are enjoying your stay.

I travel just about 20 days out of the month and I have to say this is one of my favorite hotels. The business center is very spacious. The location is great with a lot to do very close to the hotel.

I would for sure recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone and would stay here if I had the chance to come and visit during some time off.

Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank shantan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpaulj, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Shantan 77

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We really do appreciate your comments and just so delighted that we have no disappointed you. Your comments on Jonah are especially nice - you have summed him up perfectly !

It is a true compliment to us that you continued to return to us and we hope you continue to do so. Please, if ever you need anything, just ask we will only be too happy to assist.

Kind regards

Paul Tiernan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In town for work and chose this hotel given it's location. Clean, but small room. TV was small and seemed to buzz loudly until it warmed up. Overall good stay. Great to have free filtered water. Worst thing was the very thin walls. I was awakened one night, by the happiness happening next door. :(

If I was staying in Chicago for pleasure, i likely wouldn't stay here, but it's good for the basic work related trip.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadiegirlsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpaulj, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear roadiegirlsc

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

Apologies for the issues that you raised, I am happy to say we have a great project in the works to replace all the TV's this year.

It was nice to read you positive comments too which are appreciated and I do hope that we have the pleasure of your company in the very near future.

Kind regards

Paul Tiernan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This really is a decent hotel. It is a preferred choice 'suggested' by my firm. My rooms have always been small. But for business travel, it works. Fitness room is decent. The staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great. Very business friendly, and a good value. If you like space, likely not a good choice...

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpaulj, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Russell

Thank your vey much for posting your review.

Club Quarters is indeed designed for the business traveler and it is very nice to read that we ticked all those boxes for you.

Please let us know when you are next with us if there is anything else we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

Kind regards

Paul Tiernan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had reviewed the Club Quarters Hotel in November.I complained about the size of the room and a small TV. It was unfair,I did not go to Chicago to watch TV and the size of thre room was more than fair for the price. As, I reflect on the Quarters I realize that it was very clean,the staff helpful and location was great. I think the next time I am unhappy with something I will give the hotel the opportunity to make changes before I shoot off my mouth

Stayed November 2015
Helpful?
Thank Rocky1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpaulj, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Rocky1948

We really do appreciate your second review and the comments made concerning the cleanliness of the room and the attitude of my colleagues.

We have great plans for 2016 as regards TV's so it would be our great pleasure to have you back later in the year when the project is competed.

Kind regards

Paul Tiernan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
The Palmer House Hilton
The Palmer House Hilton
#94 of 183 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 6,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#91 of 183 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
W Chicago - City Center
W Chicago - City Center
#90 of 183 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing