We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, Central Loop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters, Central Loop to your Saves list
Club Quarters, Central Loop
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (Downtown / The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 178 Hotels in Chicago
US
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Well located, clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well located near the blue line if you're coming from O'Hare, just a block and a half away. Other lines are also within a few blocks for easy access to other areas of the city. Close to Willis Tower and Grant Park and other Loop attractions. Clean rooms. Good service at reception. You can store your bags if you have early arrival or late departure flights. Business center with free internet access and printer. Free wifi. Free purified water and water bottles.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    520
    158
    60
    33
See reviews for
90
332
155
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at many Club Quarters and always enjoy my stay. I had a single (one queen) and these rooms, although very small, have everything that you would need and are very well laid out. I do not find them cramped in any way. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are especially good for business travelers. There is a lot of workspace. The room had a Keurig, a microwave, and a fridg. I love the complimentary filtered water.

I loved this location in downtown Chicago. Very convenient to buses and the metro. Also walking distance from millennial park and the lakeshore. There is a nice restaurant next door.

The staff was attentive and helpful. The lobby is spacious, even if the rooms are not.
I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpaulj, Manager at Club Quarters, Central Loop, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Spg6611

It is so good to read that we met your expectations and the standards set by my colleagues in the other Club Quarters you have stayed in.

It was nice to read that you were well looked after and that availed of all the complimentary amenities provided and found your room to be comfortable. As you say, getting to the Hotel and all the great city attractions is so convenient due to the closeness to the Metro.

Most of all, I am happy that you will stay with us again, please do, you will be most welcome

Kind regards

Paul Tiernan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Club Quarters in Chicago's Loop in conjunction with attending a show at the Chicago Theatre. The Hotel was conveniently located, both to shopping, the theatre, restaurants and the train station. The staff at the hotel was extremely accommodating, the room was clean and very nice. Some people complain about the size of the room, but it was perfect for our needs. I'd highly recommend Club Quarters, both for convenience, cleanliness, and staff.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpaulj, Manager at Club Quarters, Central Loop, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ann P

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see that that you made the most of our great location and that all my colleagues look after you. I most pleased that you found your room to be clean, this is something we always work very hard on.

Anytime you are next in Chicago , please let us look after you again.

Kind regards

Paul Tiernan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent Central Loop location. The rooms are small but very clean. Perfect for the business traveler who just needs a comfortable place to sleep and shower. Better than ok for couples who want to spend most of their time exploring the many cultural and culinary treats that Chicago offers. Easy check in/check out. Unlimited free chilled purified water. Free WiFi. Quick elevator service. The free coffee sucks so just go next door to Starbucks. No restaurant but plenty nearby. The Elephant something adjoins the hotel but it is very uninteresting.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed happily at the NYC Club Quarters near Rockefeller Center many times, and in Boston downtown twice, but this place, at 111 West Adams really was beyond awful; toilet was only about 12 to 14 inches from floor and I'm disabled; I was told -- incorrectly! -- at the desk that it was ADA compliant. Not so. And the room was at the end of a long maze of extremely narrow corridors. For the first time in a lot of travel-years, I went out looking for the fire exit, in case. AWFUL. Other travelers liked it: I cannot imagine why! I had booked for two nights but left after the first one. Room was sterile-feeling with a shade on a window onto I-don't-know-what and nothing on the walls. Bright lights and clean linens were a plus. Shabby towels. No chance I'd go back there.

Room Tip: Do not stay there if you have ANY esthetic sense atall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpaulj, Manager at Club Quarters, Central Loop, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Passenger1796

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Club Quarters Central Loop.

I was sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you considered the room your were allocated, did not meet the ADA guidelines. Without knowing the exact room that you occupied and reading your review, you appear to have been given an ADA room - rooms that do meet the current code for buildings such as ours.

Your comment regarding the staircase is surprising as the stairways in the Hotel have recently been redecorated and are in pristine condition. All refuge areas are clearly marked and as I personally check these everyday for security reasons, I know they are clear and safe.

I do apologize for there being no pictures on the walls. I have just completed wallpapering all the rooms and in your room we must have not rehung the new art work. I also apologize for the quality of the Towels, but again I am happy to say , we are replacing all our Terry this week.

I really do appreciate your comments as they do assist us in looking at how we operate and to make sure that we are always working towards meeting all of our guest expectations. I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to return to Club Quarters Central Loop so that I may have an opportunity to restore your faith in us.

Kind regards

Paul Tiernan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here a while back, on a fairly busy weekend. the check in process was a little slow, but understandable. had 2 rooms (one got a comp upgrade) my room was nice, but my friends smelled like someone died. she was able to change rooms and the gave her a wonderful room with windows all around and it was great.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrades. never hurts to ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel as a "secret" deal so I had no idea what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. I was in town for the Rock N Roll Half Marathon and needed someplace reasonably priced and close to the start line. This hotel was perfect! The rooms were small (a standard room is one with a queen sized bed, not 2 beds like most chain hotels) so I called the night before our stay to see about upgrading to a larger room, but there were none available. We had 3 adults and one queen bed which would've been tight, but we brought along a twin sized air mattress. At check in, I asked again about the upgraded room, and again none available, but the gentleman checking us in found the biggest standard room open and put us in there. We ended up with plenty of space for the three of us. We mentioned needing extra towels and pillows and within a few minutes, someone was at the door with them. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but the location was prime! The Art Institute and Millennium Park were only a few blocks away and we were within walking distance to the Ogilvie Transportation Center which was great since we took the train to get into Chicago. There are several great restaurants nearby and we had a phenomenal dinner at Pazzo's 23 on Jackson St (about 3 blocks away,...check Groupon for their awesome deal!) and another great meal at the Elephant and Crown attached to the hotel. Overall, a great experience and I would highly recommend the Club Quarters Central Loop to anyone visiting Chicago.

Room Tip: There is a lot of street noise (which I'd expect in a big city) so maybe a room higher up would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpaulj, Manager at Club Quarters, Central Loop, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear AER23

Thank you so much for your review and kind comments.

It is nice to read that my colleagues did their best to find you a room that best suited your needs and then followed up quickly with your additional requests.

I am glad that this got your weekend off to a great start and then you used our great location not only to explore the sites but to run around them too.

We would love to look after you again soon or at the very least for the next marathon here in Chicago.

Kind regards

Paul Tiernan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#87 of 178 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#59 of 178 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hotel Blake Chicago
Hotel Blake Chicago
#46 of 178 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 1,478 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#18 of 178 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#43 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#73 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#73 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Club Quarters, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, Central Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.