We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, Central Loop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters, Central Loop to your Saves list
Club Quarters, Central Loop
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (Downtown / The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 179 Hotels in Chicago
Palo Alto
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The free wifi was stable and fast. Coffee maker in room was high quality. Quite, comfortable and modern. Would have been perfect if iron and ironing board were in the room rather than needing to find the ironing room on the floor.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    496
    143
    55
    33
See reviews for
82
317
145
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clear Lake, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was in Chicago a week for training. This hotel was close to where I needed to be so I booked it. This is the best place to stay. Free filtered water, exceptionally nice and helpful staff, super quite, and very secure. I will attempt to stay at this hotel anytime I return to Chicago.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szeged, Hungary
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Quite, clean, good location. The room of mine was really small, with no safe, and bathtub. Good free internet. Breakfast system is outrageous, they give you a 20 dollar voucher for the nearby restaurant (Elephant and castle). Room was made up at six o'clock p.m.

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Business and weekend traveler first class location and value, there may be lots of places to stay in the loop, yet if your looking for location, value and most importantly a hotel staff team that is friendly, accommodating, and makes you feel right at home, chose The Central Loop Location. It's always the people that make any place worthwhile and with this hotel's management team of Nick, Amy, Justin, Bob, Carlos, Amy, Lisa, Karina, Jonah and Emerson, the first name basis and always friendly faces can't be beat. Home away from home, great rooms, great location.

Room Tip: ask nicely and be honest
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Smack in Chicago's Loop, it was close to the main attractions. The best mattress we've had in a hotel for a long time. However, towels were hard to come by. I think the cater to singles. Nevertheless, the should know when a couple is staying in the room. Also, the front desk staff were not very forthcoming with information. It seemed to be available on a need to know basis. Next time, maybe we'll go off the beaten path.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went here for a quick overnight girl's shopping trip. The location is perfect for getting to stores and all of the Chicago highlights by foot. We used the valet park which at $50 is pricey but a good value for not having to deal with the car yourself. The valet staff as also really nice, went and grabbed a forgotten item from the car for me very quickly. The room we had was small, but really quiet and with a nice bed. The bathroom was cute and clean, but had a frosted glass door, so not much privacy. The hotel staff were great, super helpful. The option to leave your bags securely at the hotel until 6 PM the day you check out is really nice, you can still get a full day in after check out. The free water bottles/refills were very convenient. A really good option for a shorter stay.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor, interior room for almost no city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In planning my trip to Chicago for the Memorial Day weekend, I wanted to be able to stay somewhere central, close to transit, and within walking distance of key places like the Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park, etc. - and do it on a budget that wouldn't break the bank.

I scored a really good deal for Club Quarters / Central Loop and felt that the stay was worth every penny.

Club Quarters hotels are aimed at business travelers with amenities like ultra-fast wi-fi, free bottled water (which I made great use of considering how sweaty and humid Chicago was!), and business-class workstation amenities in the room. That said, the rooms are not massive and are very functional (although that is what I tend to prefer from a hotel.)

The main floor features a great living room setup if you want to take your work out of your room and get a little more natural light, and the adjoining Elephant and Castle pub offers great food and drink at reasonable prices.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Club Quarters, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#68 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#83 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters, Central Loop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Club Quarters, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, Central Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.