We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay in Central Chicago” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, Central Loop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters, Central Loop to your Saves list
Club Quarters, Central Loop
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (Downtown / The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay in Central Chicago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here when I visited Chicago recently and was very impressed on arrival by the welcoming and friendly staff. They were keen to make every aspect of my stay as comfortable as possible. They gave me great recommendations of places to eat and where to visit during my time here.

The room itself was spacious and I had lovely views of the city, which if you like city views as I do is great!

The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well during my stay. The en-suite was well equipped and was very clean, as with the rest of the hotel.

All in all a fantastic place to stay when in Chicago. I loved the city and will definitely come to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpaulj, Manager at Club Quarters, Central Loop, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Businessguy4

Thank you for your review of Club Quarters Central Loop. I am delighted that you were warmly welcomed and that my colleagues were able to assist you with recommendations and ensure that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I am especially proud that you found our beds comfortable and your room/Hotel was clean, I have happily passed on your comments to our Housekeeping team.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Club Quarters and this great city of Chicago in the very near future.

Kind regards

PAul Tiernan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    481
    140
    55
    30
See reviews for
80
312
143
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place to stay for less than $100 a night. Found it through Priceline and was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews, but the room was adequate - we had a king size bed, even though our friends had a queen. The room was quiet. Water dispensers were great. The Front Desk staff was incredibly helpful with GREAT recommendations for food. Excellent location. Also near subway stop from O'Hare.

Room Tip: ask for a large bed when you make a reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpaulj, Manager at Club Quarters, Central Loop, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Adams_d_612

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Club Quarters Central Loop.

We are delighted that you appreciated our excellent location, value for money and helpful service. All of these factors are very important to Club Quarters along with providing quiet rooms and complimentary amenities.

We do hope to have you stay with us again in the very near future.

Kind regards

Paul Tiernan - Hotel Mnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and the free wifi keeps dropping out or is very slow. Room okay'ish - quite small, no fridge and none available - and no safe in room, only a small safe in reception. Also very cold despite of heat aircon on and extra blanket. And also you can hear everything - next door neighbours and doors closing. Asked for late check-out at 1 or 2 pm and there was availabity , but wanted 40 usd for 2 pm check-out, being a member made no difference. Stay mostly at 4 star hotels and could certainly feel the difference to this 3 star in regards to service and product. Overall the best impression were the very helpfull maids.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A place to crash if you are planning on spending most of your time sightseeing and out and about. Just comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep and get ready to go out again. Small, clean rooms and friendly staff make for a pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I visited Chicago briefly whilst travelling to USA for a friends wedding. We had only 48 hours to explore Chicago so we decided to stay in the beating heart of The Loop so we were close to all the amazing sights the city has to offer.
Location wise, this hotel is 5*. No more than 10mins casual walk from the Millennium Park and all of the amazing attractions it has to offer, plus it is only a block away from the 'El' blue line which has fantastic links to the rest of the city.
We found the staff to be extremely accommodating, especially as we had awkward arrival and leaving times, and were all very happy throughout our visit.
The rooms are lovely and clean, and surprisingly quiet given the hotels location in the financial district.
The hotel is set out to appeal to more business guests I would imagine, but this suited us fine as we intended to be out and about most of the time for our short visit. Those staying longer may want either an upgraded room or to look for something more suited to long term residency.
Although 'technically' the hotel doesn't have a restaurant. It is affiliated with and attracted to the Elephant and Castle. Full details in a separate review, but it was incredibly good food at reasonable prices. In the evening, it was a little busy for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and see if there are any upgrades available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic location - close to the train, restaurants, and its right in the center of all great Chicago activities. Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. We arrived very early and they held our bags and told us when to come back for our room.. and when we got back, everything was ready for us. They also gave us great recommendations for places to eat.

Our room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel provides you with plastic reusable water bottles which isn't a big deal but I thought it was a nice touch.

Would love to stay here again and I would recommend to a friend without a doubt.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Club Quarters on Adams St in Chicago per the suggestion of a good friend who usedto live in Chicago. I decided to pamper myself for my birthday. I came into town for my Uncle's Memorial and was feeling very sad. I definitely didn't leave that way. I had an amazing corner room with nothing but wndows! It was very safe also. The only way on the elevator was with your room key. It was a lovely room. They had a water machine off the elevator where you could get your own bottled water. It was very quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and suggested a great jazz bar called Andy's which has been around since the 40's. I had an amazing time and will definitely be back to Club Quarters on k y next trip to see family! My hat goes off to the hotel and staff!

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpaulj, Manager at Club Quarters, Central Loop, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Schrammck

Happy Birthday from everyone at Club Quarters.

I am delighted that you had a happy and fun visit to Chicago and enjoyed your stay in Club Quarters Central Loop. I bet you enjoyed the view from your corner room and I am happy you enjoyed the amenities provide. It is always very satisfying to read that my colleagues were there to assist you.

It would be fantastic to have you stay with us again when you come to see your family.

Kind regards

Paul Tiernan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Chicago
#68 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#81 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters, Central Loop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Club Quarters, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, Central Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.