We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 169 Hotels in Chicago
Mattoon, Illinois
1 review
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room had an amazing view of the river and downtown Chicago. The room was a bit small but was very clean. The king size bed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The restaurant downstairs served an excellent breakfast for a reasonable price. I would for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    418
    123
    53
    27
See reviews for
63
275
131
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California, USA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Centrally located. One block to the train. Many restaurants close by. Merchandise Mart also close by. Rooms are on the smaller side but very good from every aspect. Definitely a good work environment with a solid internet connection.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

immensely kind staff. Quick, helpful valets. Located very near everything you could hope to be near in Chicago. Downstairs restaurant is delicious and they provide timely room service. Beds were comfy. Lots of pillows. Very clean. Has a very private feel because of the layout. Very secure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuiaba
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I spend 2 nights in Club Quarters Chicago Central Loop last weekend for running The Chicago Half Marathon.The location is great, the staff is helpful, and the price is fair, good for the location. Is very simple to reach the hotel by subway from ORD airport, just one line( blue line), the staion is one block from the hotel..

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at club quarters over the labor day weekend. Karina Campos was at the desk and she did a good job. She recommended us good restaurants for seafood and was helpful in navigating us around the loop area. We were very pleased with her service and our stay at the hotel. The free wifi was fast and stable; rooms were comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed. There was also complimentary bottled water which came in handy as we had spent most of the day outdoors exploring the city. I would highly recommend it for a comfortable and convenient stay in Chicago.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Friendly, efficient and helpful staff at check-in. Its close to subway stop, Willis Tower, and many fine restaurants in the area. Comfortable room with a good view to the East. Comfortable bed and room was clean and neat. We would definitely stay there again. Good Value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 3rd floor; we got a room on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 3 years. I love the location, convenient walking distance to anywhere in the loop and Millennium Park, Bean, etc..

The hotel is always well maintained. This hotel has unlimited free filtered water. The site also provides a 24 hour coffee machine for espresso, latte, cappuccino, as well as regular and decaf. During the week, free snacks are sufficient for a light breakfast.

I have found the space somewhat tight, but very livable. This past June 2014, they upgraded me to a small suite which again, although it was tight, was a nice upgrade. The rooms have always been quiet and comfortable. (Took my wife last time and we had a great extended weekend there together).

The self-parking is a bit of a walk, but I'm cheap and willing to do that. You can get the valet service if you need that convenience.

I will definitely stay again when I am there on business.

Definitely check it out!

Room Tip: Had to keep asking for hand towels, provided bath size, but not enough smaller ones. Quickly provid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#62 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#74 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service hotel located in the center of the Central Loop Chicago’s downtown district near LaSalle, it is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.