We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 169 hotels in Chicago
Manila
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed here for 6 nights on official business. It is situated in the financial district and walking distance to several bus stops. Hence, it is accessible going to the Magnificent Mile, Millenium park, Union Station. There is a water refilling station on each floors where you can get your daily supply. Free WIFI in every room. Guests can have free coffee, tea and use the computers/printer at the basement of the hotel. I was given the room with the kitchenette. There was a microwave oven, plates and utensils and small refrigerator. Room is simple, clean and the size is just alright for 2 people. Staffs are friendly and hospitable. Would stay here again in the future.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    332
    410
    121
    53
    27
See reviews for
60
270
129
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a good hotel if you want convenient access to the Loop, especially the Tower. Prices are reasonable. The rooms can be small - almost European, but they have adequate room with a desk and convenient plugs for recharging. It is also right next door to a pretty good restaurant and bar - the Elephant and Castle. There is a nice lounge with some basic snacks in the basement. It is an easy and relatively safe walk to Michigan Avenue and Millennium and Grant parks and the Art Institute.

Room Tip: The street noise isn't too bad, but higher rooms are quieter, as are those away from Adams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although I am not a Club Quarters member, I was treated like royalty. (first impression--excellent) Check-in service was extremely efficient & quick with a very kind and helpful attitude from the staff. My room was exactly what I needed--just for me, it was just the right size. Because it is tailored to business people, it contained a large desk, complete with computer hookup, as well as a dictionary, mini-encyclopedia, and one book for pure entertainment. As I did not bring a computer, and had packed as few items as possible, I greatly appreciated and used extensively the desk and the dictionary. The room had a perfectly gorgeous view of the Canal, was right across from the Trump Towers, and I spent time sitting in front of the window in the rolling desk chair, watching all of the activity. There was also a very comfortable chair with a small armchair/desk on which to lay a tablet and write. I appreciated the efficient, comfortable bathroom (extremely clean), the shower which was easy and step-in. The hand-held shower head means a lot. Even the locations to just hang a clothes item for easy grabbing were abundant, making it easy for me to unpack, use the room, and quickly repack for the next day. Because the room, which included chilled bottled water, a guest request closet for items such as more coffee/condiments, ironing boards/irons, pillows/blankets was so comfortable and contained everything I needed (even an alarm clock with lit controls), I chose to remain in my room the entire time. I was able to not only enjoy the view, but to accomplish a great amount of studying in the quiet atmosphere, to rest comfortably, and to enjoy a small amount of TV relaxation. The cheerful atmosphere of the day was complemented by many strategically-placed lights for an equally cheerful evening/night. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say, this is a hotel I would highly recommend for not only its reasonable prices, but for every other detail which I experienced. The staff (though I had very little contact with many due to remaining in my room) were all extremely kind, courteous, friendly, and efficient. I couldn't have asked for anything more than they had already provided before I arrived. Many thanks to Club Quarters for a wonderful visit.

Room Tip: Specify if you want a really good view--they will provide it. (Although I had not specified, I was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a very good location, near willis tower, michigan ave and the Federal reserve, which I needed to go. The staff was very friendly and quick to meet my requests. The rooms are OK, nothing fancy but I got a large room with a kitchenet for a reasonably price. I was not use to take my dirty clothes downstairs to the reception and pick them up when the loundry was done (always someone pick them and leave them in my room) but it was not the big deal. My only big complein is that at my roof there was sort of a ventilation "hole" which made a annoying noise. Luckily the hotel staff gave me some earplugs for that.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful. Kiosks for checking in and out were awesome and made for zero wait time. Our room was small, but very clean. There is a snack area available downstairs that is only stocked on weekdays-not during weekends, and refillable water bottles available on every floor. We overpaid for our room, but we booked late so that could happen with any hotel experience. The location is wonderful...really close to some cool pubs, restaurants, and some shopping. Very conveniently located to both red and blue line stops. Would definitely stay here again (if I booked ahead to save some money!)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My spouse and I always prefer to stay at Club Quarters whenever we can. This one is situated right in the loop of Chicago - they have a second location not to far away - both are great. The prices are always reasonable and the service is efficient and helpful. Rooms are very clean and minimally decorated. The bed was super comfortable and the view from our corner room was amazing. The fill our own bottle water station is always appreciated. I even have a soft spot for the chain pub downstairs (great whiskey and scotch selection). It is a busy place - lots of people coming and going. Very close to public transportation and taxi's. Has some good Chicago style pizza within a 5 minute walk. My only compliant is that the walls in-between the rooms have a tendency to be a bit thin - hearing neighbors and people in the hallway can be an issue. Otherwise great hotel and one we will stay at again when we are in the city.

Room Tip: I like the upper floors (6 and above) as the streets are busy. The corner rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed a week and we were very happy and comfortable there. The rooms were a great size and the hotel was in a great location, close to shopping, restaurants and Willis Tower. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the desk manager Michael Perisin. He was so helpful with the check in process, restaurant suggestions, directions and even went out to find us a cab to the airport and had to walk a half a block to find one during rush hour. He was awesome! The hotel is also super clean and very secure and safe for travelers. We will definitely stay there next summer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#64 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#83 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service hotel located in the center of the Central Loop Chicago’s downtown district near LaSalle, it is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Amex, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.