We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop to your Saves list
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Lake Villa, Illinois
1 review
“Great location & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The room was small but very clean and modern. Location was great as it is in walking distance to many spots such as Willis Tower, Millenium Park, the museum campus, theaters, shopping, etc. Restaurant onsite was a plus. The staff was very friendly and the room was affordable. I will be using this hotel again for my summer concert weekends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    453
    133
    55
    29
See reviews for
74
300
138
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Tiny room? I suppose-- but who cares! Chicago is right outside your door. This CQ is centrally located, close to the Art Institute, the El, theaters, shopping, etc. Good for weekend getaways, especially if you are a Chicago suburbanite. Rooms are clean and sleek. This time I had a nice view of the city from my window. Hallways here are circuitous and rambling--the walk from elevator to room felt as though I were walking to Evanston. This is not exactly a luxury hotel but the staff is friendly and helpful and the lobby restaurant is good for an early breakfast or nightcap after a busy day. An added benefit is that the hotel is on Adams a few blocks from two great Chicago restaurants, the Berghoff and Russian Tea Time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I'll make this short and sweet....This is not the best room in the world, however it is clean and meets all needs for a room. It is in a perfect location for visiting the park, museums and eating. Love that they have a restaurant on site so we could grab a drink and then head to bed to rest for the next day. Very pleased with our stay and would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Wanted to share a "thank you" to Tim Meador at the front desk of Club Quarters as I had misplaced by cell phone on airplane at O'Hare and he jumped right in to assist late at night during check-in. After the airline website was of no help, Tim would not give up, he networked through several people and was able to leave a voice message to airline lost & found. The airline called back the next day and my phone was found. I was really impressed by Tim's creativity & customer care. The hotel was great with very nice business center & guest amenities on second floor and all of the staff continued to impress throughout our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have to say that I was really impressed with this hotel in Chicago.
The staff were all friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
It is in a really convenient location; within walking distance of theatres, shops, and Lake Michigan.
Granted, the rooms are small but the bed was extremely comfortable and everywhere was spotlessly clean.
The price is very reasonable and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to the Windy City.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed in this tiny little hotel for one night last weekend. It was pleasant, clean and worked out great for the 2 of us. Our room had some quirks-no tub, with a handicapped accessible shower. But everything was clean. Check in and out were smooth because they had an automated system to use on a computer. This was in walking distance of State Street, stores, restaurants and some Theaters. A warning to weekend visitors, some stores and restaurants are only open on weekdays. We would stay here again-the price was just right for the value.

Room Tip: The lounge on the first floor was busy and loud. I would suggest staying higher up if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I think Club Quarters is ideal for business travelers. It's in a great location (about a block away from the Chicago Fed and CBOT building), and it was much less expensive than other hotels in the area. Granted, the rooms are very small, but since I was traveling alone it wasn't a big deal. Considering how small the room was, I actually thought it was laid out very efficiently, and it was clean and modern.

Every staff member I came across during my stay was very helpful and friendly. Also, for the price, they include some nice extras you don't even get at more expensive hotels (ie, bottled water, free wifi).

Also, for the nerds out there, they had the fastest wifi bandwidth speeds I've ever seen at a hotel (I clocked it at almost 20 Mbps). This made working in my room a breeze.

I probably wouldn't choose this hotel for a weekend with my wife because of the room size (or maybe I would just upgrade to a larger room there), but I will definitely return next time I'm in Chicago on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#58 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#70 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service hotel located in the center of the Central Loop Chicago’s downtown district near LaSalle, it is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.