We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Super Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop to your Saves list
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location & Super Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Wanted to share a "thank you" to Tim Meador at the front desk of Club Quarters as I had misplaced by cell phone on airplane at O'Hare and he jumped right in to assist late at night during check-in. After the airline website was of no help, Tim would not give up, he networked through several people and was able to leave a voice message to airline lost & found. The airline called back the next day and my phone was found. I was really impressed by Tim's creativity & customer care. The hotel was great with very nice business center & guest amenities on second floor and all of the staff continued to impress throughout our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    453
    133
    55
    29
See reviews for
74
300
138
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have to say that I was really impressed with this hotel in Chicago.
The staff were all friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
It is in a really convenient location; within walking distance of theatres, shops, and Lake Michigan.
Granted, the rooms are small but the bed was extremely comfortable and everywhere was spotlessly clean.
The price is very reasonable and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to the Windy City.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed in this tiny little hotel for one night last weekend. It was pleasant, clean and worked out great for the 2 of us. Our room had some quirks-no tub, with a handicapped accessible shower. But everything was clean. Check in and out were smooth because they had an automated system to use on a computer. This was in walking distance of State Street, stores, restaurants and some Theaters. A warning to weekend visitors, some stores and restaurants are only open on weekdays. We would stay here again-the price was just right for the value.

Room Tip: The lounge on the first floor was busy and loud. I would suggest staying higher up if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I think Club Quarters is ideal for business travelers. It's in a great location (about a block away from the Chicago Fed and CBOT building), and it was much less expensive than other hotels in the area. Granted, the rooms are very small, but since I was traveling alone it wasn't a big deal. Considering how small the room was, I actually thought it was laid out very efficiently, and it was clean and modern.

Every staff member I came across during my stay was very helpful and friendly. Also, for the price, they include some nice extras you don't even get at more expensive hotels (ie, bottled water, free wifi).

Also, for the nerds out there, they had the fastest wifi bandwidth speeds I've ever seen at a hotel (I clocked it at almost 20 Mbps). This made working in my room a breeze.

I probably wouldn't choose this hotel for a weekend with my wife because of the room size (or maybe I would just upgrade to a larger room there), but I will definitely return next time I'm in Chicago on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I'm in Chicago once a month and look forward to my return to Club Quarters Central Loop. It's in the best location near where I work, near great restaurants and shops and is always a delight to walk back through the front doors of the hotel. Justin greeted me like family and welcomed me back. He always bends over backwards to make my stay as good as it can be. The facilities are perfect for a business person. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 8-10th floor are the best although they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS CRUCES
Top Contributor
467 reviews 467 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We got this hotel room at a good price on Booking.com. It was just a few blocks from our expensive convention hotel. The hotel only take patrons age 21 and over. It is sort of a "businessman's" hotel, but it was clear all sorts of people use it. The room had a queen bed, good lighting over the desk, good internet connection, coffee maker, hair dryer, and good adjustable desk chair. It also had one easy chair with a "Franklin arm" on the right-hand side for writing. There was a closet with hangers and 3 drawers. However, if you are short (like me), it's a stretch to hang up one's clothes. The bathroom had a shower (no tub), a large mirror, modern looking faucet, good hot water, plenty of towels. They brought us more towels when we said there was only one wash cloth and one hand towel. Clearly they expect such rooms to be occupied by just one person, but allow two. There was enough room to put one's luggage down on the floor (to open it up). There was a good thermostat to adjust the heating. One needs one's key to get up and down the elevator. The bathrooms seem to all face the hall, so that there is a tiny side hall to enter each pair of two rooms. There is plenty of water for drinking--on each floor there is a dispenser and empty plastic bottles. One just takes one bottle and refills whenever one needs more. There is luggage storage and a coke machine on the 3rd floor. The Elephant & Castle Pub can be entered from the lobby, which is nice if it is raining outside and one wants to get a bite to eat. My husband said we should look for other Club Quarters hotels in other cities (when we travel).

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and got one far from the elevators on the 10th floor. This was very satisfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend. Wonderful full service hotel. Staff was very friendly. The little bottle water stations on our floor was a nice touch. The room was perfect for the two of us. I just wish that the rooms weren't so close together but overall our stay was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#58 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#70 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service hotel located in the center of the Central Loop Chicago’s downtown district near LaSalle, it is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.