We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop to your Saves list
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was skeptical at first when booking this hotel from the dated website and low quality room images. But I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. They seem to cater towards the business traveler. The club rooms were small but worked out fine for our needs. We stayed for 3 nights during a wedding weekend. The wedding was at the Rookery building around the corner so the location was very convenient. We were able to take a short walk to the Sears Tower and Art Museum. There is also plenty of dining and shopping in the area. The staff was great and very friendly. I self parked and the discounted rate of $22 was a steal for downtown Chicago. The lot was about 2 blocks away. For the value, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    454
    133
    55
    29
See reviews for
74
300
139
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed for a three day weekend. Staff was very helpful. Room was well appointed and clean, but small compared to other chains. However, this is a remodeled building, and they made very efficient use of the space. Free coffee in room and in the"living room", as well a cappuccino, soda, and bottled water were very helpful. Elephant &Castle restaurant on site is good, and they on serve Fullers on tap! View out our window was very restricted.
Great location for many reasons.

Room Tip: Ask for east or north facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of April.

Have stayed a few times before.

The CBOT and CME buildings are a few minutes walk.

I am a very light sleeper and very frequent traveller. This was my second trip from the UK in 10 days.

I asked for a room away from the air conditioning and fan extractions on the 5th floor but was given one anyway.

The problem is a constant hum that pervades everything. It's lime being on an aeroplane, one of the old United ones.

I asked to be moved but was only moved the next day and up to floors, still in sound of the fans. Had to go to Walgreens and buy ear plugs. Also got an extra pillow and covered my head. I am still feelin exhausted, 3 days later, from the lack of proper sleep.

Late checkout is reasonably priced at $35 until 3pm or $60 till 6pm.

The staff are polite and helpful.

Free printing and coffee in the club room.

Starbucks is on the corner and dunkin donuts on the other side of the post office.

There is the elephant and castle pub below for food and drink. I never go there.





  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Club Quarters during our first visit to Chicago. Getting to the location was very easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant next door is also a great place to eat; we had breakfast there twice. During our stay, we were woken up by the fire alarm in our room beeping. We called the front desk and someone came up and removed the battery and said that they would come back and replace it. While we were waiting, we got ready for our day and by the time we were ready to leave, the battery was still not replaced and the fire alarm was still beeping every 5 minutes. We had to call the front desk again before we left to let them know that the fire alarm was still beeping and we were leaving. When we came back from breakfast, the fire alarm was finally fixed. Overall, this hotel is very clean and in a great location. We will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrae, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Super convenient location, Exceptional and very friendly staff , room service fast and courteous people specially Faris .. wonderful person he would always go an extra step for residents. I did several stays between November and April . Danielle K. always had my favorite room reserved for me , Karina C. and Diane always took good care of my reservations and billing, Andi and Tamika the best always in suggestions for dining and restaurants in the area . not forgetting Mike and Cindy with their smile. After-all i had a wonderful experience, I diffidently would recommend this hotel for family and friends.
Abi

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I have to say that every employee of this hotel was unfailingly helpful and friendly. The catering for the meeting I attended was similarly good. My room was well designed, but very small (which is fine, but might bother others) and, unfortunately, rather lacking for outside light.

The only issue I had was that the housekeeping in the room was not up to par - a night stand was dirty with residue from a previous guest (I don't care to speculate on what it might have been), the lounge chair was stained and should have been cleaned or replaced, and there was hair on the bathroom floor. Not a ton - not terrible - but not the best foot forward for this otherwise friendly hotel.

Location and price are attractive here. Service is top notch (mostly). They accommodated an early check-in without difficulty or charge.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at the Club Quarters (Central Loop) for nearly two months, during this past summer. My experience at the hotel was great. Super convenient location, anything you could possibly want or need is in this historic part of Chicago. It's one block east of Willis tower and a few blocks west of Michigan ave and Millennium Park.

The rooms are small but have everything you would need. They are very clean too. Wifi in the room was fast! The business center on my floor, which I used often, was a functional addition as well.

Everything about the stay was great, ESPECIALLY the staff. The housekeeping was accommodating to how I preferred my room cleaned and stuff arranged. Any particular issue I had during my stay was promptly addressed by the staff.

I want to specifically mention Tamika, from the front desk. Everyday, seeing her smile, was something that brightened up my day. From giving directions to the train station, and recommending nice restaurants or places to hang out - she is the best one could hope for in terms of customer service. If you work in hotel management, take notes.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel on your trip to Chicago. I miss my long stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#58 Business Hotel in Chicago
#68 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#71 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service hotel located in the center of the Central Loop Chicago’s downtown district near LaSalle, it is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.