We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 167 hotels in Chicago
Martin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

While in Chicago I stayed at the Club Quarters on Wacker. The rooms are smaller, more the size of room in Europe, but the stay was pleasant. The rooms are clean, well decorated, and have all the amenities one could want, whether traveling for business or pleasure. You look out over the river and are only a few blocks walk from Michigan Avenue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    338
    410
    116
    54
    27
See reviews for
57
255
122
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I'm a ClubQuarters convert! I've said it before and I'll say it again - I've always been loyal to the Hampton Inn while traveling on business. However, I've now had another opportunity to stay at a Club Quarters hotel (sadly they only have 15 or so locations in the heart of various cities - so the Hampton Inn will still be my choice when traveling outside of these metro areas), and I'm totally converted.

Granted, the rooms may be slightly smallish in relation to some other chain hotels. But, if you're traveling alone WHO CARES???? My room in the Central Loop location wasn't overly small for one guy traveling. It was clean, had a great workstation and a nicely appointed bathroom. Free WiFi, complimentary filtered water, and complimentary snacks and coffee in the living room make this place a huge bargain.

The location of this hotel was perfect for me! It was a block from the US District Court and a block and a half from my meeting location. It was right nearby to the Monroe train stop (I took the Blue Line from O'Hare right downtown - $5 bucks to get to the City and $2.25 to get back to the airport - now THAT'S a bargain).

I stayed here for under $100 bucks. Let me say that again - I stayed in a nicely appointed business hotel located a mere block or two from where I needed to be in a major metropolitan location for UNDER $100.

Why, why, why would you stay anywhere else??? Now, I'm off to the Boston CQ to give that one a try too.

Oh, and by the way, I've seen some comments about the self-check in kiosks. Frankly, I have yet to do it all by myself. Usually there's been someone there to walk me through the process and very cheerfully at that. You know, we have no issues pumping our own gas these days at self--serve gas stations to get cheaper gas. So, what's the issue with self-checking at a nice hotel, in a major city, to save a few bucks???

Service here has been outstanding in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Really enjoyed my one night business stay. Great concept for a hotel and well executed. I was able to walk to everything I needed, and the adjacent restaurant was excellent. Modest fitness center was all I needed for a great workout. Also, parking fee allows unlimited in/out, so not to worry. The hotel is on the same block as a client I work with. The after-the-stay service was also excellent as somehow I left my computer glasses in the room. The were found, cataloged and readily available after I connected with housekeeping. Heather Fedexed them right away. I'll stay again, no doubt.

Room Tip: 10th floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here one night on business. Check-in was fast and seamless. The room was bigger than I expected and included a small seating area and kitchenette. I couldn't hear any noise from the neighboring rooms at night. Check-out at a very busy time in the morning was also fast and easy. Overall, a very good hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I had NEVER stayed in a Club Quarters hotel and I hope to NEVER stay again. I am staying here because a business meeting booked this place. It was the middle of winter and I walked in a full winter coat with a purse, a laptop, an overnight bag and a few items in my hand including a valet check tag for my car (which I really do want to be able to get back when I leave). The lobby staff directed me to the self check-in, but there was NO PLACE to put any of the items in my hands EXCEPT the floor. They lobby staff was impatient with me. Only after I said, "Do you not see all the stuff I have in my hands?" did the lobby staff offer to hold some of them for me. Afterward she argued that she offered to hold my stuff. Yeah, only AFTER I had to point out my hands and shoulders were full with bags and stuff. When I finally put all my stuff ON THE FLOOR, did I mention the floor with all the winter salt and dirt?, and inserted my credit card (the wrong direction because the instructions were in small letters at about hip level and in the opposite direction as the self check-in machines at the airlines) the guy (Mike) comes running over snipping at me that I put it in the wrong way and knocks over my suitcase. When I return, a thanks for knocking over my suitcase, he actually has the nerve to BLAME me! Then he pushes all these buttons and rushes me through the screens that I don't have time to look at any of them. And in the end, they ARGUED that they were nothing but nice and I was ALL to blame for snipping back. Yeah, great customer service. I work in customer service, and I NEVER argue with the customer or twist what happened to make it their fault.

I get to the room and there is only ONE set of towels and the sink is dirty and broken (see picture).

The work area in the room is decent, enough room for a laptop, adequate outlets, no added cost WiFi. I also like that the thermostat was digital. Easier to dial in a comfortable temperature.They also have one of those filtered water machines for refilling water bottles in the hall.

To top it off, I emailed the facility manager and he sides with the lobby staff. I stay in ALOT of hotels, and this was the second to worse experience I have had. Note that I have a number of Very Good and Excellent Trip Advisor reviews, so I am not just a complainer.

My advice, DO NOT STAY HERE, There are many, many hotel options in the Chicago Loop area.

Room Tip: Please choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

After staying at a corporate, chain hotel for 2 days, I enjoyed Club Quarters as a welcomed change. The staff was personal, helpful, and welcoming. While the room was a bit small, the extras made my stay more than enjoyable. Fast wi-fi throughout the whole building, even in the gym, a short walking distance to the "L", and blocks away from State St. and Michigan Ave, I would recommend this hotel to any traveler with high expectations but on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo grove
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

stayed here just overnight for a few hours so we wouldn't have to drive home late at night. the price was right: $89. everything is just fine, the room has everything you need plus free wifi. I would have given it 5 stars if the room was bigger but it's tiny. it was okay for us as we didn't stay long but it's small and cramped. if size is not important to you this is a great place to stay. they did offer us an upgrade to a suite for $25 add'l but as I said we were only staying there a few hours. my wife complained that the bed was not comfy. I thought it was firm and very comfy. highly recommend this hotel for the business traveler (nothing there of interest for kids)

Room Tip: if you're claustrophobic you better upgrade to a suite for $25
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#48 Business Hotel in Chicago
#62 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service hotel located in the center of the Central Loop Chicago’s downtown district near LaSalle, it is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Amex, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.