We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, Central Loop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters, Central Loop to your Saves list
Club Quarters, Central Loop
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (Downtown / The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
WINTHROP HARBOR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A wonderful experience for a quick business overnight. Comfortable, clean, quiet and excellent customer service from the minute I pulled up to the valet station. Ninos explained the options and valet service @ $35 for unlimited parking was an incredible deal in Chicago. Front desk check in and check-out was quick and courteous... I would highly recommend this gem of a Chicago hotel in the business district.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    493
    142
    55
    32
See reviews for
82
316
144
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Heart of the business district. Clean. Comfy enough. Did not love the bed but husband had no complaints. For the price, this is an excellent value. We needed a place to sleep & shower after a very long day and late night. Did not want to drive home. This was 2 blocks from where we were having dinner & seeing a show and was $89 on a Friday night. Perfect! The view is of other office buildings so don't expect "lake" or "city" views. There is a pub in the lobby, there are many terrific dining options nearby. They have water machines with plastic "to go" bottles. I like this place and would not hesitate to recommend. We have been here a few times. Staff is very pleasant. If you are just looking for sleeping/shower space and not fancy - schmancy, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I really appreciated the room darkening drapes so I could sleep a bit later than usual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captiva Island, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Chicago for the first time and we were confused where to stay. But at the end we ended up by staying in the best location in chicago near all the attractions and in a walking distance to the train and bus station.the room was good and clean.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Don' t expect a Marriott or high end hotel. Small rooms typical for an older city hotel. Bathroom is a bit larger than a lav on an airplane. Beds are ok but not great. Location is good and check- in and check-out was fast and simple.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed here for my first visit to Chicago. I picked it based on low price and the fact that it was in the area we wanted. The room was quite nice, it had a refrigerator to hold leftover deep dish pizza. Don't expect a great view, well... depending on where your room is, I had a sweet view of a brick building... but didn't mind.

The hotel has a pub inside, we didn't eat here.. but did stop for a drink and to question the bartender about other bars around. He tipped me off to an awesome bar (Sluggers World Class Sports Bar) not too far away.. BEST EXPERIENCE EVER. That's a whole review in itself waiting to happen.

Down the hall from my hotel room was a water station, clean sealed empty bottles to fill with water... this came in VERY handy after a long night.. The front staff was more than helpful and an employee gave me her number to show me around later and hang out. They also checked local events and had a few helpful coupons to give me.

I really enjoyed my stay and plan on staying again soon!

**Only reason I gave it a lower Sleep Quality... is because I was on a pull out bed from the couch.

Room Tip: I want to say they offered a better room upgrade for less than $20 a night, it was WELL worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We are from Cincinnati, and we aren't used to the super-busy city streets of Chicago, so I didn't know what to do when I got there. A valet, Ninos, was extremely helpful in taking our bags inside, giving us directions to the parking garage, and explaining how the whole process works while I was still in my car after just pulling up. We had to exchange our room and the whole process was done in 30 minutes, and two of our guests enjoyed the hotel's rec center, since they wanted to stay on their workout schedule. Due to personal mistake, we had to upgrade our room, and everyone was super pleasant and the bill was extremely reasonable. We had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: We missed a detail on our reservation that our room only had one bed, so we had to upgrade for $25 t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale Heights
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Booked a room here for the weekend with my boyfriend. We had read reviews going in and knew the rooms were small, but for the price well worth it. The rooms are definitely small, and the bedspread kept sliding off the bed. We found that comical.

The chilled and purified water available for all guests was a nice welcome. Fresh unmarked bottles so that you may have the courtesy of bottled water, without paying a nominal fee. The towels were plush.

The service here is what is to be commended. Erin was great with my check in, as well as my extended check out which turned into us staying that night. She filled me in on how the hotel works and all the staff were genuinely friendly. Friendly staff goes a long way! I have now recommended this hotel to my entire social network via Facebook and will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: If you want to spend the extra to upgrade to a suite, I would go for it. Only $25. Had my budget al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Club Quarters, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Chicago
#68 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#82 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters, Central Loop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Club Quarters, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, Central Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.