We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 169 Hotels in Chicago
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Wonderful staff and central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I like this centrally located hotel for customer service oriented staff and reasonable rate for business trip. I occasionally find some soils on furnitures and missing coveres on sprincler base. But free access to DSL and free filtered water were nice touch. Building gives dark impression but I need to remember this is the center of historic city. Because my office is very close to the hotel, I will continue to use htis hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet and clean room located away from Adams Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    420
    123
    53
    27
See reviews for
63
276
132
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went to Chicago for a weekend visit and took Amtrak from Milwaukee. This hotel is a short walk from Union Station and also close to theaters which was great when we went to see Joffrey Ballet Nutcracker. Short walk to German Christmas village and Michigan Ave. Room was small but very clean and well laid out. Very clean and staff was very helpful and pleasant. Easy check-in and out. Definitely would stay here again. Good restaurants in area. Very quiet and great place to sleep. Also a great view from east side room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here as we wanted to see Chicago having heard good reviews. Chicago itself is amazing and this hotel was in the perfect spot to explore the city.
Didn't have much interaction with the staff so can't comment on customer service, but room was just ok, not terribly big but cosy enough and had all the amenities required.
Price is just about right for this one, you're paying for location really, with everything else being just average....

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very comfortable hotel furnished to a high standard.
Very close to most tourist highlights and The El (subway). We came from the airport on the El which is very cheap and convenient although probably wouldn't do it again with a large suitcase! A lot of steps and a long walk from airport to train. Has a free water machine with free bottles on every floor which was a very nice touch.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Good location as only a couple of blocks from willis tower and a couple more for the art institute and shopping on magnificent mile. A lot of nice restaurants nearby, go to Giordanos for a famous pizza pie. Delicious
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Decided to get away for a night and found this hotel online for a reasonable price. Check in was quick and the staff was friendly. The hotel offered free chilled water on each floor which I had never seen before, it was a really nice touch! We weren't at the hotel much but it had everything we needed. The room was small but we were really only there to sleep. Perfect for a night away on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great service. Friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. Very clean and conveniently located. Fast and easy check-in. Super fast wi-fi. Awesome views of the Chicago River and Michigan Avenue.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel earlier this month when I knew I would be putting in long nights at the office. The free wifi was really fast and a great feature. The staff was great but I didn't need much from them. The check-in was fast, the room and hotel were very clean and had everything a business traveler needs. I checked out on a kiosk by myself and was out. I will definately stay again if I need to stay downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#59 Business Hotel in Chicago
#62 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#75 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service hotel located in the center of the Central Loop Chicago’s downtown district near LaSalle, it is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.