We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel in central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop to your Saves list
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (Downtown / The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 182 Hotels in Chicago
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel in central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very comfortable hotel furnished to a high standard.
Very close to most tourist highlights and The El (subway). We came from the airport on the El which is very cheap and convenient although probably wouldn't do it again with a large suitcase! A lot of steps and a long walk from airport to train. Has a free water machine with free bottles on every floor which was a very nice touch.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Good location as only a couple of blocks from willis tower and a couple more for the art institute and shopping on magnificent mile. A lot of nice restaurants nearby, go to Giordanos for a famous pizza pie. Delicious
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prowsey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oswego, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Decided to get away for a night and found this hotel online for a reasonable price. Check in was quick and the staff was friendly. The hotel offered free chilled water on each floor which I had never seen before, it was a really nice touch! We weren't at the hotel much but it had everything we needed. The room was small but we were really only there to sleep. Perfect for a night away on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJDavis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great service. Friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. Very clean and conveniently located. Fast and easy check-in. Super fast wi-fi. Awesome views of the Chicago River and Michigan Avenue.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel earlier this month when I knew I would be putting in long nights at the office. The free wifi was really fast and a great feature. The staff was great but I didn't need much from them. The check-in was fast, the room and hotel were very clean and had everything a business traveler needs. I checked out on a kiosk by myself and was out. I will definately stay again if I need to stay downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at Club Quarters Loop again last weekend and it was perfect! Reasonably priced! Clean! Comfortable! It's the perfect stay for downtown Chicago! This has become our Hotel of choice for Chicago.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed three nights at Club Quarters, while working at a location in easy walking distance. The room was small, but well appointed, and had everything I needed. Iron and board were not in the closet in my room, but were available in a communal closet in the hall, so that was fine. There are two "living rooms" in the hotel, if you want to relax somewhere else than in your room. I'll use this hotel the next time I'm in the Loop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I took the basic room as a single traveler. Basic can be interpreted as a full size comfortable bed, desk, chair, small shower/bath with make-up mirror and a small closet. Relatively reasonable for downtown. You can upgrade to obtain other amenities.
Hotel provides down the hall dispenser filtered water (fill the bottle), coffee maker (in room), wi-fi (works well), as well as coffee and fruit in the am in the downstairs business/lounge area.
All in all, a good stay but I would recommend a larger room if more than one.
The English pub/restaurant, Elephant and castle adjacent to hotel was crowded with local business people, excellent service and great french onion soup.
Close to rail system and walking distance to many other areas.

Room Tip: My room was at end of hall and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
The Palmer House Hilton
The Palmer House Hilton
#94 of 182 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 6,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#91 of 182 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
W Chicago - City Center
W Chicago - City Center
#90 of 182 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing