We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop to your Saves list
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Oswego, IL
1 review
“Night Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Decided to get away for a night and found this hotel online for a reasonable price. Check in was quick and the staff was friendly. The hotel offered free chilled water on each floor which I had never seen before, it was a really nice touch! We weren't at the hotel much but it had everything we needed. The room was small but we were really only there to sleep. Perfect for a night away on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    453
    133
    55
    29
See reviews for
74
300
138
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great service. Friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. Very clean and conveniently located. Fast and easy check-in. Super fast wi-fi. Awesome views of the Chicago River and Michigan Avenue.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel earlier this month when I knew I would be putting in long nights at the office. The free wifi was really fast and a great feature. The staff was great but I didn't need much from them. The check-in was fast, the room and hotel were very clean and had everything a business traveler needs. I checked out on a kiosk by myself and was out. I will definately stay again if I need to stay downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at Club Quarters Loop again last weekend and it was perfect! Reasonably priced! Clean! Comfortable! It's the perfect stay for downtown Chicago! This has become our Hotel of choice for Chicago.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed three nights at Club Quarters, while working at a location in easy walking distance. The room was small, but well appointed, and had everything I needed. Iron and board were not in the closet in my room, but were available in a communal closet in the hall, so that was fine. There are two "living rooms" in the hotel, if you want to relax somewhere else than in your room. I'll use this hotel the next time I'm in the Loop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I took the basic room as a single traveler. Basic can be interpreted as a full size comfortable bed, desk, chair, small shower/bath with make-up mirror and a small closet. Relatively reasonable for downtown. You can upgrade to obtain other amenities.
Hotel provides down the hall dispenser filtered water (fill the bottle), coffee maker (in room), wi-fi (works well), as well as coffee and fruit in the am in the downstairs business/lounge area.
All in all, a good stay but I would recommend a larger room if more than one.
The English pub/restaurant, Elephant and castle adjacent to hotel was crowded with local business people, excellent service and great french onion soup.
Close to rail system and walking distance to many other areas.

Room Tip: My room was at end of hall and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We picked this hotel for its location. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful but going up to the room was met with yelling and screaming coming from the hallway. For a good 10 minutes another guest stood outside his room door pounding, and yelling to be let inside. Seeing that it was not about to let up I had to call down to the desk and have them address this.
The last morning as I was getting ready noticed a personal item was missing. The room was ransacked with no luck in finding the item. This item was seen the day before by both myself and my husband in the room. The manager was called and she told me they would reimburse for any damages. But after arriving home and getting all information to the hotel, they dragged their feet only to eventually tell me they held no responsibility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#58 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#70 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service hotel located in the center of the Central Loop Chicago’s downtown district near LaSalle, it is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.