We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop to your Saves list
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 171 Hotels in Chicago
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel earlier this month when I knew I would be putting in long nights at the office. The free wifi was really fast and a great feature. The staff was great but I didn't need much from them. The check-in was fast, the room and hotel were very clean and had everything a business traveler needs. I checked out on a kiosk by myself and was out. I will definately stay again if I need to stay downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    432
    126
    53
    27
See reviews for
68
286
133
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at Club Quarters Loop again last weekend and it was perfect! Reasonably priced! Clean! Comfortable! It's the perfect stay for downtown Chicago! This has become our Hotel of choice for Chicago.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed three nights at Club Quarters, while working at a location in easy walking distance. The room was small, but well appointed, and had everything I needed. Iron and board were not in the closet in my room, but were available in a communal closet in the hall, so that was fine. There are two "living rooms" in the hotel, if you want to relax somewhere else than in your room. I'll use this hotel the next time I'm in the Loop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I took the basic room as a single traveler. Basic can be interpreted as a full size comfortable bed, desk, chair, small shower/bath with make-up mirror and a small closet. Relatively reasonable for downtown. You can upgrade to obtain other amenities.
Hotel provides down the hall dispenser filtered water (fill the bottle), coffee maker (in room), wi-fi (works well), as well as coffee and fruit in the am in the downstairs business/lounge area.
All in all, a good stay but I would recommend a larger room if more than one.
The English pub/restaurant, Elephant and castle adjacent to hotel was crowded with local business people, excellent service and great french onion soup.
Close to rail system and walking distance to many other areas.

Room Tip: My room was at end of hall and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We picked this hotel for its location. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful but going up to the room was met with yelling and screaming coming from the hallway. For a good 10 minutes another guest stood outside his room door pounding, and yelling to be let inside. Seeing that it was not about to let up I had to call down to the desk and have them address this.
The last morning as I was getting ready noticed a personal item was missing. The room was ransacked with no luck in finding the item. This item was seen the day before by both myself and my husband in the room. The manager was called and she told me they would reimburse for any damages. But after arriving home and getting all information to the hotel, they dragged their feet only to eventually tell me they held no responsibility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The rooms are very small. (Room 911) The location was good. The mattress was something you would find at a Motel 6, HORRIBLE! The television was so small you couldn't hardly read the words on the screen. The television was located over the desk and was about 10 to 12 feet away from the center of the bed. Who ever designed the position of the tv was clueless. The shower was so small you barely had room to turn around or a taller person couldn't bend over. The staff was friendly and helpful. I did love the water bottles they had available when you got off the elevators that you filled up. We ate at the restaurant, The Elephant and the Castle on the first floor. We ordered the rueben sandwich and the roast beef sandwich, very disappointing! It's a shame to say to say Arby's rueben and french dip sandwiches are better and a third of the price. I don't think I would stay here again or eat at the restaurant. Stayed here New Year's Eve.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed in this hotel just one nite, due to really nice rate provided to our company. I think this hotel follows the quality of CQ hotels anywhere around the world - I did not find anything negative about this place. Also the price was more then pleasant, compared with CQ in NY. Only problem was the distance from the magnificient mile (walkable), purpose of my trip was shopping - on the other hand the atmosphere in surrounding streets (in Loop) is much more interesting than other side of the river.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Chicago
#60 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#71 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service hotel located in the center of the Central Loop Chicago’s downtown district near LaSalle, it is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.