We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Job” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, Central Loop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters, Central Loop to your Saves list
Club Quarters, Central Loop
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 (Downtown / The Loop)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 178 Hotels in Chicago
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“Excellent Job”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had the pleasure to stay at the Club Quarters Central Loop in Chicago a few weeks back. From the time we checked in to the checkout, our stay was perfect. We are not Club members, but were treated as though we were royalty. Our room was perfect. The usage of space is well done, room was spotless, and the bed was comfortable with great pillows and down comforter. This was our second stay.... We will definitely choose this hotel next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    510
    154
    59
    32
See reviews for
86
322
151
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel has worked out an ingenious plan to keep rates low in a very desirable location by providing very small but adequate and tasteful rooms, with a large communal living room downstairs with computers and lounge chairs, coffee, a good place to spread out if you need more room. The service was excellent. As in any big city, parking rates are high. We would have preferred a king bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Mike perisin was extremely helpful during my stay, going out of his way to provide quick and responsive service. He got my luggage, was sure that my room was adequate, and asked if all was well. I appreciated his commitment to top service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I spent the weekend in Chicago just to visit and take a mini-weekend vacation. Although my check-in time was 3 pm, I arrived early at 11 am. The front desk worked with me and gave me a room early at no charge! Everything was clean, wifi was good and the location is awesome. Next time I'm in Chicago, I will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in October for a conference. It was very close to public transportation which made getting around great, The hotel was very clean and the staff was great! This was my first experience there but I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had an eary (VERY early) a.m. meeting at the Willis Tower, and this was the perfect place to land the night before. It's an easy walk from the train station(s) and many other attractions as well, including the Willis. As other reviewers have pointed out, the rooms are quite compact, but more than adequate, and far more comfortable than you might expect for such a reasonable rate. Don't hesitate to take advantage of room service from the Elephant & Castle pub - great stuff. I also really appreciated the water machines w/ fillable bottles - a great amenity. This is considered a "members" hotel, and they sell excess room space to the general public, so room rates may be higher during high demand periods, but even then the Club Quarters is still much more competitively priced than other hotels in the area. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel was near everything, especially where my meetings were. Room was compact but well-equipped. Staff was very helpful. Only drawback was the rooms weren't very soundproof and you could hear every movement in the adjoining rooms. Still I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Club Quarters, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#44 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Business Hotel in Chicago
#75 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#85 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Club Quarters, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, Central Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.