We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ultra hip, trendy and chic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Chicago to your Saves list
Conrad Chicago
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   521 North Rush Street, at Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“ultra hip, trendy and chic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

great staff, incredible view, great service, modern building, modern rooms -- made us feel like movie stars!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradChicago, Public Relations Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review of the Conrad Chicago! I’m pleased to learn how delighted you were with everything, especially the service you received. I will definitely share your review with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back during future visits to Chicago.

Warmest Regards,
Christine M. Smith
Marketing & Communications Manager
Conrad Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,647
    540
    120
    35
    12
See reviews for
354
856
193
703
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We recently stayed at the Conrad to celebrate our one year engagement anniversary and a birthday, the Conrad made this one of the best celebrations ever!

We had an executive suite facing Michigan Ave that was spectacular-the room was just perfect! I had called in the day before and ordered some champagne and chocolate strawberries as a surprise to my fiance to be delivered right at 4:30 and they were right on time, it made the surprise perfect!

Overall, the hotel is very nice and is a perfect location for just about anything you want to do in the city. You walk out the front door and you can shop, eat or go see just about any attraction you want to see in Chicago. In addition to that, the staff is top notch and they really go out of their way to make your stay perfect!

We will definitally return to the Conrad and if you are looking for a great hotel-this is it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradChicago, Public Relations Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your first engagement anniversary. I’m pleased to learn that we had a part in one of the best celebrations you’ve experience! Thank you for the kind accolades pertaining especially to the caliber of service you received as well the hotel’s location.

The team looks forward to welcoming you back for future celebrations!

Kind Regards,
Christine M. Smith
Marketing & Communications Manager
Conrad Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We had never been to Chicago and really did not know where to begin. I started searching the internet and that helped alot. It was our 35th wedding anniversary and we wanted to stay somewhere special. The Conrad was the perfect place to celebrate. You are right in the middle of the magnificent mile and the hotel is connected to the mall. The service was great and when they found out it was our anniversary, they sent up a tray of chocolates. It was wonderful. Thanks again to Ayoko for her hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradChicago, Public Relations Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

First and Foremost, congratulations on 35 years of marriage! We’re so pleased to learn that you chose the Conrad Chicago to celebrate. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and comment on Ayoko’s hospitality. I will definitely share your review with her and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope your anniversary celebration becomes a tradition with us.

Warmest Regard,
Christine M. Smith
Marketing & Communications Manager
Conrad Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

The Conrad was awesome! We love every minute that we were there. It is the perfect location for shopping and sight seeing on Michigan Ave. We got there early for our stay, and they were able to let us check in early right away with no problems at all. Our rooms were very clean, spacious and quiet. The pillow menu was a really unique touch, and the bathrooms were huge. Everyone at the hotel was more than friendly and helpful the whole time we were there. When we got ready to check out we had a late flight out that day so the front desk kept our bags in a holding area for us so that we could enjoy the city until time for us to go to the airport which was a big help. Great stay, would definately stay there again when returning to Chicago.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradChicago, Public Relations Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Conrad Chicago. I’m pleased to learn of your enjoyment of the hotel, especially the service you received! The hotel’s location is definitely conducive to shopping and sightseeing and I’m delighted you had the opportunity to take advantage of it.

The team looks forward to welcoming you back during future trips to Chicago.

Warmest Regards,
Christine M. Smith
Marketing & Communications Manager
Conrad Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Honrad Hilton is supposed to be top of the line. The best of the Hilton chain. Its named after Conrad hilton, for goodness sake.

I spent 3 nights there. It was booked for me as part of a BA travel package, so i know I paid the full price. There was no breakfast included, which was a shame, but there are a lot of 7/11 stores around to get quick breakfast.

The location of this hotel is very nice. Its located in the general hotel area and very close to N. Michigan avenue with all shoping and attractions. Its also about 10 minutes walk to John Hancock building and its 94th floow observatory.

The staff was very nice and friendly, very respectful of my wishes not to be disturbed.

With all the nice features that it has, there were a few negative parts. The hotel, annoyingly, is very brown. The floor, the walls, the decour.... everything. Brown. Its just dull. I know its supposed to be a hotel for grown ups, but put some colour into it.

I was placed on 11th floor in a room facing an office building. you basically had to close the curtain after 8am if you want any privacy.

The parking at $51/day has to be avoided at all cost. All they do is just stick it in the parking garage accross the street. So save your money and do that yourselves. You will save about $15/day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradChicago, Public Relations Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of the Conrad Chicago and commending the team members on the service provided. We will take your comments regarding the matters you were less pleased with under advisement as an opportunity for improvement. We hope that despite this, you will afford us future opportunities to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Christine M. Smith
Marketing & Communications Manager
Conrad Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We had the most FABULOUS time at the Conrad. Both my husband and I have never had such an amazing experience at a hotel as we had there. What a way to celebrate our first anniversary! Every member of the staff, from the front desk (especially Carol for recommending two great restaurants for dinner), restaurant staff, bar staff (especially Sergio) and even the housekeeping staff were always friendly and smiling. I travel to Chicago twice a year for different trade shows, and now I will only stay at the Conrad. They truly go above and beyond in every aspect of their hotel. Our room was beautifully appointed, and most of all clean and comfortable. I would recommend the Conrad to anyone looking for a special hotel experience! It's truly a home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradChicago, Public Relations Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your first anniversary and thank you for choosing the Conrad Chicago! I’m pleased to learn the Conrad Chicago has become your designated Chicago hotel and sincerely appreciate your recommendation of our property. I will definitely share your review and kind acknowledgement of service with our entire team, especially Carol. We look forward to welcoming you back for business or leisure.

Kind Regards,
Christine M. Smith
Marketing & Communications Manager
Conrad Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

This was our first trip to Chicago and the Conrad Chicago was recommended to us. What a truly wonderful hotel. Not only was the hotel in a prime area but the service was superior. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradChicago, Public Relations Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

I’m pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Conrad Chicago and would definitely stay again! I will extend your gracious comment pertaining to the service you received to our team. Thank you for taking the time to review the Conrad Chicago. We look forward to welcoming you back during future visits to Chicago.

Thank you,
Christine M. Smith
Marketing & Communications Manager
Conrad Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Chicago

Address: 521 North Rush Street, at Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#12 Business Hotel in Chicago
#14 Family Hotel in Chicago
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Chicago 4.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Internet access in guestrooms, complimentary remote WiFi printing, complimentary pillow selection from the Sleep Menu, complimentary "Conrad Concierge" App, complimentary daily coffee & tea service, Hilton HHonors points and more... The Conrad Chicago hotel is a perfect downtown Chicago destination to experience the Magnificent Mile,"One of the Great Avenues of the World." The downtown Chicago location of the hotel is the ideal destination for shopping excursions within walking distance to the Mag Mile. Shopping Mavens will enjoy perusing leisurely through closely located Michigan Avenue retailers like Nordstrom, American Girl Place, The Shops at North Bridge, Water Tower Place, 900 North Michigan Shops, the Apple Store and Niketown Chicago. Our downtown Chicago hotel is within walking distance of many Chicago attractions, including Lake Michigan, Millennium Park, Navy Pier and the Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago, is just minutes to the Loop - Chicago's historic business district, the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium and Adler Planetarium. The contemporary residential style of the 312 guestrooms and suites combines a warm color palette with deep textured finishes and plush fabrics synonymous with Conrad Hotels & Resorts' signature decor. Each room features a custom-quilted headboard, pillow top mattress, bedding accents, ergonomic leather chair with ottoman, modern art, soft lighting, and spacious bathrooms with granite detailing. Additional amenities include 42-inch flat screen television, surround sound system, iPod alarm clock with docking/charging station and complimentary nightly turndown service upon request. Guests of the Conrad Chicago can enjoy a choice of modern accommodations, including Deluxe, Executive, Deluxe Suite,Executive Suite and Terrace Suite. All 100% smoke free. The Conrad Chicago is a pet-friendly hotel. The Conrad team welcomes you to visit the Conrad Chicago Hotel in downtown Chicago and experience tailored service for the modern discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.