We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Chicago

Save Saved
You added Conrad Chicago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Chicago
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   521 North Rush Street, at Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sunday Special from $129
Ranked #14 of 168 hotels in Chicago
Bloomington, United States
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was planning a simple overnight stay in order to experience the city for a mini-vacation. I found the Conrad online while doing a search for hotels in the Michigan Ave area. A Sunday night stay is of course cheaper than a Friday or Saturday night stay, which worked perfectly because that was the day that I was staying! The registration process was simple and quick, checking into the hotel was extremely painless and the concierge was eager to assist in any way possible. My room on the 11th floor was big and clean with a wonderful view of the city. The bathroom was also big with a big beautiful shower. I couldn't get enough of this place! I didn't spend a ton of time at the hotel itself due to having a packed schedule, but I did take time to sit at the bar and have a drink. I expected the drinks to be pretty pricey, and a martini was $15. Fortunately, it happened to be the most delicious martini I've ever had and the bartender was a wonderful sweet gal who knew exactly how to make friendly conversation with a stranger.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneliese W, Reservations Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of the Conrad Chicago. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your getaway to the city and were able to indulge in a delicious martini . I couldn't agree with you more about the spacious bathrooms. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,523
    484
    99
    29
    10
See reviews for
315
795
185
623
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good hotel in a good location. The room, with a pleasant nondescript decor, contained all the necessary amenities. The entrance on ground level has a convenient driveway for pick-up and drop-off. The lobby is on the 6th floor, so you must take an elevator there and a different elevator to your room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneliese W, Reservations Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Heart of Michigan ave and hubbard street where lots of restaurants are located great place! Also has a rooftop deck and lounge area. Great place!!! And great location!! Public transportation all within a couple blocks to everything. Would Definatley stay here again. Location to hotel kind of tricky off rush st which is not flush with Michigan ave it's located underneath kinda confusing look it up of you are not familiar.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneliese W, Reservations Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent review of the Conrad Chicago. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the property itself. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a tiny street entrance, but the lobby in the fifth floor is very nice. The fireplace is different of all you have seen before, built inside a glass box. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and very comfortable. There is a parking facility that you can reach from inside the hotel by the lift what is very convenient.

Room Tip: If you stay in the fifth floor, choose a room far from the lobby that is too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneliese W, Reservations Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for you recent review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our fireplace has been a wonderful addition to our newly remodeled fifth floor lobby. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for work this past week - two nights on the 10th floor. So - I think it was a bit loud in my room. I could hear people running or walking and I think it was above me. It wasn't consistent or all the time - and it certainly did not wake me up at night. I found out the first day of our meetings = that the 11th floor is where the ballroom and gym are - so I think being below that might have contributed to the noise because people staying on other levels (as well as others on level 10) did not hear anything.

So that is the only negative. It's a great location - connected to a mall and Nordstroms. Has a nice rooftop terrace bar....fyi - rooftop of the mall - 5th floor - not roof top of the actual hotel. Still really nice though.

Loved that there was a pillow menu - the bathroom was very large with everything you could need provided -including robes and slippers. The bed was awesome!! Was sad to come home to my boring bed with only 4 pillows. LOL.

We had our breakfasts & lunches at the hotel - both were very good.

I would absolutely go back and recommend the Conrad to anyone heading to Chicago or looking to host a work event there.

One little fun bit was they had sea salts in the bathrooms (by the ballroom - not sure if they are everywhere) - they changed the type 2x a day and there were 'instructions' on how to give yourself a mini-hand massage. Loved that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneliese W, Reservations Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. Just reading your title I can already agree with you! Our beds and pillows really are extremely comfortable. I am happy to heard that you enjoyed your meals at our terrace restaurant as well. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Weekend with the guys in Chicago. The hotel is in a perfect location - close to the subway, a short walk to many landmarks, restaurants, touring, and shopping. The staff were friend and helpful. The public areas and the room were well kept. The amenities in the room were plentiful including more than enough outlets for all of our current needs (no pun intended).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneliese W, Reservations Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. New restaurants are constantly popping up around our wonderful location. We hope to see you again soon and our concierge will be waiting to make sure you have another perfect experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An excellent stay from the moment of welcome at the concierge and reception desk to our departure three days later. Our room was spacious with a bathroom and separate toilet and stocked with very good toiletries. The bed was comfortable and the linen high quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneliese W, Reservations Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent review of the Conrad Chicago. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conrad Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Chicago

Address: 521 North Rush Street, at Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#12 Family Hotel in Chicago
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Chicago 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Internet access in guestrooms, complimentary remote WiFi printing, complimentary pillow selection from the Sleep Menu, complimentary "Conrad Concierge" App, complimentary daily coffee & tea service, Hilton HHonors points and more... The Conrad Chicago hotel is a perfect downtown Chicago destination to experience the Magnificent Mile,"One of the Great Avenues of the World." The downtown Chicago location of the hotel is the ideal destination for shopping excursions within walking distance to the Mag Mile. Shopping Mavens will enjoy perusing leisurely through closely located Michigan Avenue retailers like Nordstrom, American Girl Place, The Shops at North Bridge, Water Tower Place, 900 North Michigan Shops, the Apple Store and Niketown Chicago. Our downtown Chicago hotel is within walking distance of many Chicago attractions, including Lake Michigan, Millennium Park, Navy Pier and the Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago, is just minutes to the Loop - Chicago's historic business district, the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium and Adler Planetarium. The contemporary residential style of the 312 guestrooms and suites combines a warm color palette with deep textured finishes and plush fabrics synonymous with Conrad Hotels & Resorts' signature decor. Each room features a custom-quilted headboard, pillow top mattress, bedding accents, ergonomic leather chair with ottoman, modern art, soft lighting, and spacious bathrooms with granite detailing. Additional amenities include 42-inch flat screen television, surround sound system, iPod alarm clock with docking/charging station and complimentary nightly turndown service upon request. Guests of the Conrad Chicago can enjoy a choice of modern accommodations, including Deluxe, Executive, Deluxe Suite,Executive Suite and Terrace Suite. All 100% smoke free. The Conrad Chicago is a pet-friendly hotel. The Conrad team welcomes you to visit the Conrad Chicago Hotel in downtown Chicago and experience tailored service for the modern discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Conrad Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.