We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT ACCOMMODATIONS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Chicago to your Saves list
Conrad Chicago
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   521 North Rush Street, at Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GREAT ACCOMMODATIONS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is a real gem! It is tucked away but gives you a wonderful experience. Quiet, modern accommodations and wonderful services.Located across the street from Nordstoms and you can access it through your hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Conrad Chicago on TripAdvisor. We're so pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience. We're happy that you enjoyed your quiet, comfortable accommodations and our connection to Nordstrom and the Shops at North Bridge. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Melissa Henry
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,648
    540
    120
    35
    12
See reviews for
354
857
193
703
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Conrad is spotless, the staff was well trained, engaging and accommodating. I can't imagine staying at another hotel in Chicago. We chose an executive suite and it was beyond our expectations. We will be back many more times!

Room Tip: Opt for a room with a terrace, you'll be glad you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Sue,

Thank you for reviewing the Conrad Chicago on TripAdvisor. We're pleased you found the hotel spotless, the staff well trained and accommodating. We're happy you won't consider another hotel in Chicago and that your suite exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Melissa Henry
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were completely satisfied with our stay at the Conrad. It is close to all of downtown Chicago's main attractions either by walking or in a cab. This was part business & part pleasure and was great for both. The bar tender and wait staff were exceptional, offering many helpful suggestions and being entertaining at the same time. With so many great restaurants in this town we chose not to eat at the hotel (not even breakfast) so can not comment on the food or service there. I felt for the location and the facility it was an excellent value for the money. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Ronald,

Thank you for posting a review of the Conrad Chicago on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with the hotel during your visit and that you found the location convenient to everything you planned to do while in Chicago. We're happy that the bartenders and servers provided exceptional service and helpful suggestions. We're glad that you be returning and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Melissa Henry
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I had to attend a meeting and decided to take the family for a weekend get-a-way. We stayed at the Conrad and what a treat it was. Our King Suite on the 17th floor overlooking Michigan Ave. It was updated, clean and offered a great view. The kids never complained about sleeping on a pull-out sofa bed, so it must have been comfortable. The king mattress was superb as well.

From reservations to checkout the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Add in the great location and this is a must stay hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review of the Conrad Chicago on TripAdvisor. We're very pleased that your family enjoyed their weekend getaway at the hotel. We're happy you and your kids found your accommodations comfortable and experienced the friendly helpfulness of our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Melissa Henry
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAYS ESSEX ENGLAND
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Lovely hotel staff very friendly ,we had a fantastic time in Chicago loads of walking plenty to do especially the tour of Chicago driver very knowledgable and nothing was to much for him when asked to do so . The hotel room we had was very clean and spacious food was top notch what more can I say would we go back to the Conrad oh yes x:)))))))))

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. From the moment we arrived, the staff was incredible; very friendly and courteous. My room was on the 12th floor and was very quite and warm. The gym area is pretty decent; couple of cardio machines and weight. It did not have a view though so it felt a little clustered. The restaurant and bar area feels very welcoming. Great service and bartenders. The food is really good as well but if you want other options you can go to the adjecent mall where you can find a food court.
Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bentonville AR
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just off Michigan Ave and with a very professional and friendly front desk staff, quick valet, great quality breakfast, nicely furnished rooms big bathroom all help to make this a very enjoyable stay. Room was spotless with all the features one would expect - This is an upscale 4 star hotel that delivers 5 star service.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Chicago

Address: 521 North Rush Street, at Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#12 Business Hotel in Chicago
#14 Family Hotel in Chicago
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Chicago 4.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Internet access in guestrooms, complimentary remote WiFi printing, complimentary pillow selection from the Sleep Menu, complimentary "Conrad Concierge" App, complimentary daily coffee & tea service, Hilton HHonors points and more... The Conrad Chicago hotel is a perfect downtown Chicago destination to experience the Magnificent Mile,"One of the Great Avenues of the World." The downtown Chicago location of the hotel is the ideal destination for shopping excursions within walking distance to the Mag Mile. Shopping Mavens will enjoy perusing leisurely through closely located Michigan Avenue retailers like Nordstrom, American Girl Place, The Shops at North Bridge, Water Tower Place, 900 North Michigan Shops, the Apple Store and Niketown Chicago. Our downtown Chicago hotel is within walking distance of many Chicago attractions, including Lake Michigan, Millennium Park, Navy Pier and the Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago, is just minutes to the Loop - Chicago's historic business district, the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium and Adler Planetarium. The contemporary residential style of the 312 guestrooms and suites combines a warm color palette with deep textured finishes and plush fabrics synonymous with Conrad Hotels & Resorts' signature decor. Each room features a custom-quilted headboard, pillow top mattress, bedding accents, ergonomic leather chair with ottoman, modern art, soft lighting, and spacious bathrooms with granite detailing. Additional amenities include 42-inch flat screen television, surround sound system, iPod alarm clock with docking/charging station and complimentary nightly turndown service upon request. Guests of the Conrad Chicago can enjoy a choice of modern accommodations, including Deluxe, Executive, Deluxe Suite,Executive Suite and Terrace Suite. All 100% smoke free. The Conrad Chicago is a pet-friendly hotel. The Conrad team welcomes you to visit the Conrad Chicago Hotel in downtown Chicago and experience tailored service for the modern discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.