We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I met the perfect guy, and his name is Conrad!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Chicago

Save Saved
You added Conrad Chicago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Chicago
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   521 North Rush Street, at Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sunday Special Savings
Ranked #15 of 169 Hotels in Chicago
New Palestine
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I met the perfect guy, and his name is Conrad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I go to Chicago probably once a month, and being a hilton honors gold member, I spend most of those nights in one of the hilton family hotels. Most of the hilton brands are very nice, but there's always a little something that keeps them from being my dream hotel. On this trip, I found my dream hotel in the Conrad. We stayed in a pure room on the 17th floor. I found the room to be immaculate and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was huge, with two of my favorite things, a glassed in large shower (no icky shower curtain to stick to you), and a separate room for the toilet! The bedding was incredible and there was a sleep menu from which you could order a variety of pillows (free) or other niceties to help you sleep for a minimal charge (pot of sleepytime tee, or cocoa, etc.). I ordered the no snore pillow and had one of the best nights' sleep ever (although rumor has it I still snored)! The absolute best thing about the room was the air purifier, which removed any allergens and funky "hotel" smells, and also covered any noise from other rooms. We literally heard nothing from other rooms or the hall throughout our stay (and the hotel was very busy)! The front desk staff was incredible! They got us checked in very early, like 10:30am early and they also handled a weird request with no problem! I would also like to comment on the concierge, she was exceptional at finding what we were looking for, and also remembered us and what we were looking for and followed up with us when we got back to the hotel! This will now be my go to hotel in Chicago!

Room Tip: The pure rooms are wonderful, and the 17th floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,579
    509
    104
    31
    11
See reviews for
333
831
187
646
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in the Conrad Chicago for our anniversary. The front desk, concierge and personnel in the hotel were very helpful. They upgraded our room and send up champagne. We could not have asked for a better experience. The location is great, half a block from the magnificent mile. Also, accessing the hotel via the Nordstrom mall was a great plus, ask my wife....

The room were clean, big and very comfortable. It is the best hotel for the money. It feel like staying in a 5 star hotel for a lower price.

Room Tip: Call ahead and tell them the reason for the visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This location is right smack in middle of all the action! Shopping on the Mag Mile is a very short walk away! ...and the hotel has access to an indoor mall when the weather is cold! The hotel is very helpful in suggesting great places to eat and things to do. We had a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary. What a great choice! Location is everything when it is 15 degrees outside. Entrance from Magnificent Mile through the Nordstroms. One block from Wrigley and Tribune buildings. Two block walk to the Red Line on Grand Ave. which is how we came from the airport as well as getting to the Apollo Theater. Very comfortable bed. Small room but very large bathroom and large flat screen TV (which we watched for the AFC playoff game AND the inauguration). The hotel staff were VERY hospitable. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room on the 7th floor had a view of the Magnificent Mile. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I chose the Conrad because I loved their hotel in Indy. We were conveniently located at Nordstroms. The room was smallish, but with a large bathroom. Bed was comfortable. There was a card in our room upon arrival with someones name on it. I assumed it was the name of the person responsible for room upkeep. There were a couple bottles of H20 with the cheesiest apple in a paper deli tray wrapped in Saran wrap. We had several laughs about it, but I would change that if I owned the place. Turns out it had been left from the last guest, who had apparently been disappointed about something. Oops again. We did not eat in the restaurant, but had a late desert in the bar. The Banana Creme Brûlée is really not anything resembling such, more like a banana split of sorts. We had hoped for a hot tub after a long day of shopping, but there isn't one. Not a big deal and I could have searched for such when planning. The staff is friendly and helpful, even letting me back in the room after forgetting items in the safe after checkout. Its a nice, clean place in a great location,and I must add a great rate. Just not quite enough for me to say say for sure I want to come here for my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here last weekend for my anniversary, and was very pleased with the hotel. The staff was very kind, and helpful, and the hotel was absolutely beautiful! The definition of luxury. Our room had an amazing view of Michigan Avenue and the Hancock too! The location is also wonderful. We got a great rate too, especially for how nice the hotel is. I will definitely be staying at the Conrad again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My daughter and I loved this location. We walked to everything. Her favorite store was right next door. Very short walk to Navy Pier and the "cloud". The staff always greeted us with a welcome smile. Room was clean and we loved the apple connection on the TV, we were able to hook up our Netflix and watch what we wanted at night after a long day of sight seeing. A tad noisy on the weekend but that was rude guests not the Hotels fault. Bed could have been a bit softer. Overall we will stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Chicago

Address: 521 North Rush Street, at Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#9 Business Hotel in Chicago
#13 Family Hotel in Chicago
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Chicago 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Internet access in guestrooms, complimentary remote WiFi printing, complimentary pillow selection from the Sleep Menu, complimentary "Conrad Concierge" App, complimentary daily coffee & tea service, Hilton HHonors points and more... The Conrad Chicago hotel is a perfect downtown Chicago destination to experience the Magnificent Mile,"One of the Great Avenues of the World." The downtown Chicago location of the hotel is the ideal destination for shopping excursions within walking distance to the Mag Mile. Shopping Mavens will enjoy perusing leisurely through closely located Michigan Avenue retailers like Nordstrom, American Girl Place, The Shops at North Bridge, Water Tower Place, 900 North Michigan Shops, the Apple Store and Niketown Chicago. Our downtown Chicago hotel is within walking distance of many Chicago attractions, including Lake Michigan, Millennium Park, Navy Pier and the Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago, is just minutes to the Loop - Chicago's historic business district, the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium and Adler Planetarium. The contemporary residential style of the 312 guestrooms and suites combines a warm color palette with deep textured finishes and plush fabrics synonymous with Conrad Hotels & Resorts' signature decor. Each room features a custom-quilted headboard, pillow top mattress, bedding accents, ergonomic leather chair with ottoman, modern art, soft lighting, and spacious bathrooms with granite detailing. Additional amenities include 42-inch flat screen television, surround sound system, iPod alarm clock with docking/charging station and complimentary nightly turndown service upon request. Guests of the Conrad Chicago can enjoy a choice of modern accommodations, including Deluxe, Executive, Deluxe Suite,Executive Suite and Terrace Suite. All 100% smoke free. The Conrad Chicago is a pet-friendly hotel. The Conrad team welcomes you to visit the Conrad Chicago Hotel in downtown Chicago and experience tailored service for the modern discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Conrad Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.