We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Chicago

Save Saved
You added Conrad Chicago to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Chicago
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   521 North Rush Street, at Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sunday Special Savings
Ranked #15 of 169 Hotels in Chicago
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great location and Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My daughter and I loved this location. We walked to everything. Her favorite store was right next door. Very short walk to Navy Pier and the "cloud". The staff always greeted us with a welcome smile. Room was clean and we loved the apple connection on the TV, we were able to hook up our Netflix and watch what we wanted at night after a long day of sight seeing. A tad noisy on the weekend but that was rude guests not the Hotels fault. Bed could have been a bit softer. Overall we will stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,581
    509
    104
    31
    11
See reviews for
333
832
187
647
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

During my recent stay I was upset I lost my diamond necklace. I called housekeeping and the staff was so helpful and caring. They search through the room after I had checked out. They followed up with me to see if it was still missing, and searched again. I was pleasently supprised when my phone rang again to say they had fount it. I was still in town and able to pick it up before headding to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

An excellent experience all around. The hotel is small enough to feel like service is a big focus and big enough to provide plenty of services. This is my best Hilton-related experience in Chicago. The Conrad has a fine customer service culture and their facilities are well kept, modern, and fresh. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! I'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It was wonderful to be greeted so warmly and with a cheery smile when we arrived at the hotel from the doorman, concierge to the reception desk. The staff were engaging and we were soon ensconced in our fabulous room on the 17th floor overlooking Michigan Ave (we paid extra to upgrade to junior suite - well worth it!). The room was superb, with lovely furnishings, a lovely spacious bathroom and a very comfortable bed with wonderful feather pillows - which made for a delightful night's sleep. The location was also phenomenal with easy access to the red line and a brief stroll from Michigan Ave. While the bar and restaurant are somewhat underwhelming, you cannot fault the service - it was excellent!

Room Tip: Pay the difference to upgrade to a junior suite if staying two or more nights and ask for a higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spent the evening on the 17th floor.....chocolates and a birthday greeting awaited me......checked in late and the front desk sent me up a tea tray and it was perfect.....room spotless ....staff very professional.....birthday breakfast was perfect...... the grandchildren met us for breakfast and my 21/2 year old grandson Will agreed the best blueberry pancakes and turkey sausage...ever..off to the museum of science for a wonderful day.....thank you for the amenities and care

Room Tip: 1719 great view of the city! very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The staff at the Conrad cannot be beat they were so friendly and actually sincere, no fake smiles here. Local destinations are a short walk away and cabs rides to places like the Shedd is around $10.00. The rooms are very nice and very clean.

Room Tip: We chose a double bed room for me and my two kids and had plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We chose to stay at the Conrad for two nights on a long weekend trip to Chicago. The location of the hotel is excellent as stated in the title of the review - attached to the North Bridge Nordstrom with the main entrance around the back near Rush and Grand. The entrance is a little unassuming as others have noted. The lobby itself (above street level) is spacious and well lit, and the staff at the check in counter were very quick to greet us warmly. I was shocked that our room was ready at noon but such is the tourism scene in January. We booked a room at the lowest rate and were given one a high floor but with a view of an office building directly adjacent (don't forget to shut those blinds!). Like I said in the title, it is *definitely* worth it to pay for a better room with a view as the premium isn't that much.

The room was quite spacious and had lots of tech plus free internet (thank you Conrad). The bathroom was particularly large with a separate tub and shower with some outrageous water pressure - I have never seen a bath draw so quickly. Amenities were of good quality. The bed was comfortable and had lots of pillow choices.

My main gripe was that the gym was rather small, but overall I had a positive experience. Excellent value for location and some great staff. I would recommend this hotel to friends that are looking to stay near the Mag Mile but I wasn't blown away by anything in particular. I struggled to find anything that was particularly trademark about the brand and was searching for a bit more character than was there.

Room Tip: Pay more for a view! You don't want to see people in their offices while you're getting read...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Chicago

Address: 521 North Rush Street, at Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#9 Business Hotel in Chicago
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#16 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Chicago 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Internet access in guestrooms, complimentary remote WiFi printing, complimentary pillow selection from the Sleep Menu, complimentary "Conrad Concierge" App, complimentary daily coffee & tea service, Hilton HHonors points and more... The Conrad Chicago hotel is a perfect downtown Chicago destination to experience the Magnificent Mile,"One of the Great Avenues of the World." The downtown Chicago location of the hotel is the ideal destination for shopping excursions within walking distance to the Mag Mile. Shopping Mavens will enjoy perusing leisurely through closely located Michigan Avenue retailers like Nordstrom, American Girl Place, The Shops at North Bridge, Water Tower Place, 900 North Michigan Shops, the Apple Store and Niketown Chicago. Our downtown Chicago hotel is within walking distance of many Chicago attractions, including Lake Michigan, Millennium Park, Navy Pier and the Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago, is just minutes to the Loop - Chicago's historic business district, the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium and Adler Planetarium. The contemporary residential style of the 312 guestrooms and suites combines a warm color palette with deep textured finishes and plush fabrics synonymous with Conrad Hotels & Resorts' signature decor. Each room features a custom-quilted headboard, pillow top mattress, bedding accents, ergonomic leather chair with ottoman, modern art, soft lighting, and spacious bathrooms with granite detailing. Additional amenities include 42-inch flat screen television, surround sound system, iPod alarm clock with docking/charging station and complimentary nightly turndown service upon request. Guests of the Conrad Chicago can enjoy a choice of modern accommodations, including Deluxe, Executive, Deluxe Suite,Executive Suite and Terrace Suite. All 100% smoke free. The Conrad Chicago is a pet-friendly hotel. The Conrad team welcomes you to visit the Conrad Chicago Hotel in downtown Chicago and experience tailored service for the modern discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Conrad Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;