We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HUGE SPECIALS. Great REVIEWS. HOLIDAYS. Hot Tub 2

60 Inch HDTV, 6 channel Surround Sound and Bose Speakers and our 3rd Queen bed Sleeper Sofa.
60 Inch HDTV, 6 channel Surround Sound and Bose Speakers and our 3rd Queen bed Sleeper Sofa.
60 Inch HDTV, 6 channel Surround Sound and Bose Speakers and our 3rd Queen bed Sleeper Sofa.
Our Luxurious 6 Person Hot Tub
Amazing CIty Skyline View from Our Deck.
South View of the West Half of our Living/Entertainment  Room.   It's Huge.
West View of the other half of our living/entertainment room.  It's so big that it needs 2 pictures.
Chicago
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kaytravel...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“spacious for family, nice amentities and condition, access to red line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our family of four (two teens) spent 5 days here during spring break and had an excellent experience. We went downtown every day by catching the red line train at the 35th/Sox stop. We walked to the red line the majority of trips, but did catch the 35 bus on 35th to/from the red line stop when we saw it coming. We never caught the buses downtown that were closer to the apartment, because we liked how the red line went through the center of downtown. We parked our car in the garage and only used it twice in the evenings when we went out to eat Chinese food on Halsted.

The apartment is spacious, clean, and updated condition. We appreciated and used the amenities, such as washer/dryer, PC/internet, dvd player, big screen tv, hot tub, shower heads, and garage were added plus benefits. The kitchen and entire apartment was very well stocked. We really felt at home here.

We preferred staying in an apartment with our teens for privacy, space, hot tub and value over staying downtown in a hotel. .

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Staying in an apartment instead of being crammed in a hotel with two teens
Liked least: We would have stayed out later at night, if we were downtown
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dave
DE
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Scott , Anita and Trevor
CT
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2013
Thank you Scott, Anita, and Trevor for staying with us and for your exceptionally nice comments. We are so glad that the surgeries went well and that you enjoyed recovering in our rental.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Xavier
France
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Indianola
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
MN
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Iowa
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$140
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Robert C
17736800775
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing